3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Tue. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Wed. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Thu. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Fri. 07:00am - 05:00pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 6
Number of employees 1
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing 1 review

Glenda's Dayhome

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Calgary, T3C2T5
Alberta, Canada
Glenda
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Website
not available

Backyard

Playroom

Reading corner

Playroom

Dramatic play

Dramatic play

Science is fun!

Sensory play

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

Hi! My name is Glenda and I'd love for you to consider my dayhome. I have over 13 years experience working in Early Childhood, and have Degrees in both Child Studies and Elementary Education. I have been a daycare teacher, preschool teacher, Kindergarten/special needs teacher, and also managed a childcare center. I have 2 beautiful children of my own, and am very excited to get to know some wonderful little people and watch them learn and grow! Childcare is my passion and I strongly believe in high quality early childhood environments.

My dayhome is approved through Churchill Park Family Care Society and will be monitored monthly by one of the agency's trained consultants. I will provide healthy, homecooked meals, educational activities and a wide variety of play-based learning experiences. I have two playrooms, which both offer a vast assortment of toys for children of many different ages and abilities. I also have a large outdoor space in my yard, and live close to many parks which I will explore with the children. I have a no TV policy - Who needs TV when we are having so much fun learning!

My home is pet and smoke-free, and I am centrally located in Westgate, only 10 minutes from the downtown core.

Come see my website for more info:
http://glarkley.wix.com/glendasdayhome#!home/mainPage
Admission conditions
I currently have the following space to fill:

1 Part time space (Mon/Wed/Fri) - Child must be at least 3 years old

Please call or email if you are interested in setting up a time to come and view my home. As a parent, I know how important the decision you make about who will care for your child is, so I'd be happy to meet at a time that is convenient to you and answer any questions you may have!

My rates are as follows:
5 days per week - $886.50/month
3 days per week - $566.50/month
2 days per week - $384.00/month
Day rate - $50/day


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2012-11-04 17:21:09
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
89% 40%
Daycare in Calgary

A few tips...

If you visited or if you're using a childcare provider found on DaycareBear, do not hesitate to leave a review. This will most certainly help other parents!
Did you know?
DaycareBear is also available in Quebec (in French) and in the U.S!
Simply click on the corresponding flag in the upper-left corner.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider