3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:30am - 05:00pm
Tue. 07:30am - 05:00pm
Wed. 07:30am - 05:00pm
Thu. 07:30am - 05:00pm
Fri. 07:30am - 05:00pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Elainas Day Home

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Airdrie, T4B0X2
Alberta, Canada
Elaina
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Visit website
Daycare in Airdrie

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

My name is Elaina, I am a proud mom of my 1 year old daughter, Kayla. I've enjoyed a successful career in child care working with children and teens with and without disabilities for about 10 years and I have decided to take time off and raise my child. In doing so, I thought maybe I should help other mom and dads by offering my home as a small, warm daycare for their children.

I have worked in child care since 2002. I am educated with diplomas in human services, and child & youth concentration. I have been trained in CPR and have police background check :)

I have worked as teaching aides, a residential counselor, special needs therapist to name a few and I have loved every minute of it. I am taking everything I have learned from each child, speech pathologist, physical and behaviour therapists and from past co-workers to my own dayhome and of course donít forget the knowledge of a mommy :)

Kids learn while they play - so my dayhome will be play based. I love both structure/non structured play. So we will have both so we get the best of both worlds.

I have paint/craft sections, reading nook, kitchen/house, free play with lego, blocks, puzzles, etc. I will have craft time and I may likely be doing themes :)

I have been turning my house into a dayhome for the last month, so we are just about there, but it is still functionable, itís just me wanting to get a few more things to add to it :) I want it to be perfect for your kiddos and mine too :)

check out my site for more info and pictures
http://www.wix.com/turtles47/elainasdayhome?ref=nf#!
Admission conditions
Have one small dog (puggle - beagol and pug mix) 5 years old - awesome with kids and an older cat

non smoking home


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2012-03-29 01:11:38
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
63% 40%
Daycare in Airdrie

A few tips...

If you encounter a daycare provider with out-of-date openings / spaces, click on the button right above the currently listed openings to report it!
Updates
We expect providers to keep their listing and available openings up-to-date. However, to prevent oversights, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider