3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:00am - 05:30pm
Tue. 07:00am - 05:30pm
Wed. 07:00am - 05:30pm
Thu. 07:00am - 05:30pm
Fri. 07:00am - 05:30pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 6
Number of employees 1
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Doodlebugs and Baby Bears Day Home

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Calgary, T3B5S3
Alberta, Canada
Becky
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Visit website
Daycare in Calgary

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

I am a mom of 3 boys with over 20 years of childcare experience, working with a variety of ages in many different capacities. I have a Bachelor of Social Work and 8 years experience working in child protection, which has given me the opportunity to obtain extensive training in child development, attachment, and special needs. I love children and working with them is my passion. I believe that children learn best through playing and experiencing. Therefore, the majority of our days are spent in play, both structured and unstructured. We have many toys, puzzles, and books. We also spend time doing more structured educational activities, focussed around a theme, with a letter, number, and color of the week. We will do crafts, music and dancing, baking, reading, and plenty of outside play when the weather permits. We have a large backyard with a swing set, sandbox, and many other outside toys. We have 2 playgrounds nearby and take field trips on occasion as well.
I provide breakfast, lunch, and 2 snacks daily, homemade and with lots of fruits and veggies. I am able to accommodate allergies and dietary restrictions and am willing to be completely nut-free if necessary. We have a spacious house with several play areas. The children basically have free-run of the basement and there are 2 play areas on the main floor as well. We have a separate bedroom for naps.
I have a current criminal record check and Child care First Aid and CPR.
Non-smoking, no pets.


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2013-02-11 14:37:48
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
57% 40%
Daycare in Calgary

A few tips...

If you encounter a daycare provider with out-of-date openings / spaces, click on the button right above the currently listed openings to report it!
Did you know?
On average, a listing is viewed each month by more than 170 parents looking for an available opening for their child!
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider