3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:30am - 05:00pm
Tue. 07:30am - 05:00pm
Wed. 07:30am - 05:00pm
Thu. Closed
Fri. Closed

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Number of employees 1
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Little Peapod Part-time Dayhome

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Calgary, T2X0J1
Alberta, Canada
Colleen
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Visit website
Daycare in Calgary

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

Hi! My name is Colleen and I have just opened a part-time day home in August 2012.

My days of availability at this point are Mondays, Tuesdays, and/or Wednesdays. At this time I am looking for one child aged 3-5 years for this part-time space! I have one little boy who turned one this July and he would love a couple playmates! We live in a quiet cul-de-sac in Silverado and are currently finishing our basement to make room for a playroom. We have a large field behind our house and parks nearby.

Rates:
$550/month for 3 days/week
$400/month for 2 days/week
$50/day for drop-in (full day)
$30/ 1/2 day drop-in - including lunch
$25/ 1/2 day drop-in - not including lunch

All prices include meals and snacks for the day. I love baking and thinking up new snacks and fun things for kids to do :) Parents are responsible for supplying diapers, wipes, diaper cream, extra clothes and special sippy cups/bottles. If your child likes to nap with a special toy or blanket he or she is welcome to bring it along.

**At this time I am looking for a child between the ages of 3 and 5 years for Mondays, Tuesdays and/or Wednesdays.**

I have a Criminal Record Check, Child Intervention Record Check and First Aid/CPR current within one year, as well as years of experience in the Child and Youth Care field.

I have many years of experience caring for children, especially children who are vulnerable or at risk. I worked as a child and family support worker at the Children's Cottage crisis nursery for about 3 years and before that I was a volunteer. There I helped support families in need of emergency overnight care for their young children and also provided emotional support and community resources. I have also been a Child and Family Support worker doing supervised visits and working in the playroom at the Calgary Women's Emergency Shelter. Most recently I worked as a Kinship Worker (similar to a Foster Care worker) for 2.5 years until having my son. I also recently began volunteering for Inn From the Cold, a homeless shelter that rotates through Calgary churches.

Although I am very passionate about my career field, I made the decision to stay home with my son because I would love to raise him myself and also give him a couple playmates. I am very excited about this new venture and my choice to stay home.

I have a Bachelors Degree in General Studies and a diploma in Child and Youth Care Counselling. I have my Criminal Record Check, Child Intervention Record Check, First Aid/CPR as well as various other trainings. Most of all I have always loved caring for children! I am a nurturing and fun type of person and am looking forward to meeting some great new kids!
Admission conditions
We have one large dog who is very friendly with people but will not be allowed in the playroom. We are also a peanut-friendly home!


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2012-10-14 21:01:11
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
60% 40%
Daycare in Calgary

A few tips...

Do not hesitate to refer to this article to help you choose a daycare provider, know which questions to ask, have an idea of what to look for...
Updates
We expect providers to keep their listing and available openings up-to-date. However, to prevent oversights, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider