3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Tue. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Wed. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Thu. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Fri. 07:00am - 05:00pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 4
Number of employees 1
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Copperpond Mom

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Calgary, T2Z0Z7
Alberta, Canada
Aislinn
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Visit website
Daycare in Calgary

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

Hello, my name is Aislinn Cairns and I decided to recently start a dayhome. I have two girls who are 4 years old and 16 months old.

I have strong background experience in childcare. I graduated in 2008 from Mount Royal College with a diploma in Child and Youth Care Counselling. I immediately went to work with the Children's Cottage Society as a Child and Family Support Worker. I have strong knowledge in child development stages. I also have First Aid and CPR, and background checks.

I am a fun, outgoing and nurturing person. It is very important to me that children feel safe, loved and happy!

Activities I offer are theme days (Old MacDonald, Knights and Princesses, surrounding holidays), excursions to the nearby playgrounds, backyard time in the kiddie pool, playhouse or sidewalk chalk drawing. I have a fourth bedroom that I use as a playroom and an indoor bounce castle which we like to bring out alot in the winter. Lots of crafts and activities surrounding themes and dancing to Raffi.

I follow the Canada Food Guide offering breakfast, lunch and two snacks. I am a peanut friendly home. We love our peanut butter and Nutella here.

I do not drive the children around so I cannot offer transport to preschools or other places.

I currently have openings for 2 children starting July for one small toddler and another over 2 years of age. I am looking to be more of part time schedule (3 days/week) but I am flexible to work with something like a nurses schedule as well (Example: work 4 full days for a few weeks then maybe only a couple days the next few). Please don't hesitate to ask about your schedule if you do shift work.

Please contact me for further information. I feel this small ad space doesn't do me justice!


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2013-06-04 22:18:09
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
71% 40%
Daycare in Calgary

A few tips...

If you visited or if you're using a childcare provider found on DaycareBear, do not hesitate to leave a review. This will most certainly help other parents!
Updates
We expect providers to keep their listing and available openings up-to-date. However, to prevent oversights, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider