3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Tue. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Wed. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Thu. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Fri. 07:30am - 05:30pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 4
Number of employees 1
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Josalyn's day home in Ramsay SE, close to downtown

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Calgary, T2G4L4
Alberta, Canada
Josalyn
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Website
not available
Daycare in Calgary

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

I am a very happy, energetic, 25 year old. I have been babysitting since the age of 12 years old. I have my First aid, CPR, Police background check and experience working with special needs children as well.

I live in a non smoking spacious 2 bedroom basement suite, one room setup for the children I watch and room to run.
I am very close to Downtown in Ramsay SE, it is about 2min outside of downtown, beside the Stampede Grounds up on the hill. So if you work downtown this could be perfect for you!
I do have 1 older dog and cat that have been raised with my niece & nephews (so they love kids)

I have a big backyard, lots of wildlife and nature in my area, school with 2 parks & 2 ice rinks with free rentals and concession, the Elbow & Bow river, Fort Calgary, Calgary Zoo, Inglewood swimming pool, and many more things near by.
Admission conditions
I am looking to fill a couple spots for more children in need off affordable daycare (2-3 more from ages 2 years and up) starting February 01, 2014 during the weekdays for full or part time, as well as drop ins for my smaller day home.(I have one 3 year old boy in full time care and 2 for drop ins a few times a month right now.)

My rates start at:
$600/month 1 child
$900/month for 2 (same household)
$400/month part time
$35/day drop ins for 1 Child.
$50/day 2 children (same household).

I would prefer older children are already potty trained. I'll take care of meals -breakfast & lunch, teaching, playing, taking them out on day field trips, upon approval & etc.)

I am available to do interviews with the parents and child/ children to make sure my home is a good fit, As well as give references for you.


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2014-01-29 17:29:06
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
62% 32%
Daycare in Calgary

A few tips...

If you visited or if you're using a childcare provider found on DaycareBear, do not hesitate to leave a review. This will most certainly help other parents!
Updates
We expect providers to keep their listing and available openings up-to-date. However, to prevent oversights, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider