3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 06:00am - 06:00pm
Tue. 06:00am - 06:00pm
Wed. 06:00am - 06:00pm
Thu. 06:00am - 06:00pm
Fri. 06:00am - 06:00pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 5
Number of employees 3
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Affordable Family Owned And Operated Dayhome In Whitehorn

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Calgary, T1Y1Y7
Alberta, Canada
Charms Childcare
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Visit website


Back yard


Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

We are a family consisting of a married couple which has 2 boys (ages 3 years old and 1 years old), and a sister/sister in law who has a 7 year old boy. we are ages 25, 28, and 29, we own and operate Charm's dayhome privately from our home.

We currently look after 5 other children ranging from ages 0 year to 7 years old, and we have 5 years experience with children from newborn until 12 years old. We can pass a criminal background check, and we can provide references as well if needed.

If you live in Castleridge, Falconridge, Rundle, Whitehorn, Saddleridge, Temple, or Abbeydale we can take your kids to school and pick them up if needed.

We have CPR training, and also have level 2 certification in child development, working on level 3 and beyond to get an approved day home, certificates can be shown upon request.

We have a few openings for children of any age in our newly renovated basement suite of our home.

Our rate is $350 a month, which includes meals and snacks, we are open to negotiate if more or less time is needed. You can pay half every 2 weeks or all in full for the month either by cash or email transfer, and we also have a contract that both parties can sign upon agreement, We also do drop ins for $40 a day.

- Hours are 6am-6pm Monday-Friday (No Holidays & No Weekends)
- Non smoking home with 2 friendly dogs (which stay upstairs)
- We are located down the street from a park
- We have a big fenced yard with plenty of outdoor toys
- Lots of space to play inside
- We take 4 field trips a year (swimming, zoo, etc)
- We do arts & crafts, coloring, painting, numbers and letters, and tons of toys for both girls and boys, and a TV with Netflix and Kidoodle on it
- We have a desktop computer for the older kids to play educational games or do homework on
- We are willing to sit down and have a meeting with you and your child(ren) to make you all more comfortable and to view the place and to fill out an application.

Any questions or to arrange a meeting, feel free to contact us.
SERIOUS PEOPLE ONLY PLEASE!!!
Admission conditions
Must fill out an application and view our policies in our handbook before signing a contract.


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2014-05-29 16:27:16
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
93% 40%
Daycare in Calgary

A few tips...

Do not hesitate to refer to this article to help you choose a daycare provider, know which questions to ask, have an idea of what to look for...
Did you know?
Current available openings are updated constantly. Come back often to see the newest daycare openings in your neighborhood!
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider