3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:00am - 06:00pm
Tue. 07:00am - 06:00pm
Wed. 07:00am - 06:00pm
Thu. 07:00am - 06:00pm
Fri. 07:00am - 06:00pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 6
Number of employees 1
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Peanuts and Pumpkins Dayhome

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Edmonton, T5W4S9
Alberta, Canada
Lindsey
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Visit website

Reading corner

Kitchen

Eating

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

My name is Lindsey - I have my Child Development Supervisor (Level III in Early childhood education). I have worked in daycare for 6 years. I am planning on going through an agency, but that might not be effective until August. So I will have subsidy available soon.

I am looking for 2-3 full time or part time children ages 2 and up.

I will offer various activities including:

-Arts and Crafts

-outdoor play (in my fenced backyard or at the various parks in our area)

-story time/circle time

-free play

-weekly field trips to the Abbottsfield Recreation Centre (Candora programs) and the Abbottsfield library

-offer 2 snacks and a hot lunch

-Hours are 7 am - 6 pm

-I am an animal friendly house. I do have 2 dogs (a lab/shepherd and a beagle/cocker spaniel). They are very good with my 2 daughters. I also have 2 cats that hide in the basement.

-I am cloth diaper friendly

Fees are:

Full time: $700 plus $150 agency fee

Part time: $40/day plus $100/month agency fee (up to 12 days/month) We can work out a monthly rate, so you are paying the same fee every month if you are using approximately the same amount of days each month.

Please email or call me
Admission conditions
Must love pets - I do have 2 dogs and 2 cats


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2014-06-18 23:29:32
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
78% 40%
Daycare in Edmonton

A few tips...

If you encounter a daycare provider with out-of-date openings / spaces, click on the button right above the currently listed openings to report it!
Did you know?
DaycareBear.ca has helped over 20950 daycare providers fill out their openings since its launch in January 2006!
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider