3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 06:00am - 06:00pm
Tue. 06:00am - 06:00pm
Wed. 06:00am - 06:00pm
Thu. 06:00am - 06:00pm
Fri. 06:00am - 06:00pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 2
Number of employees 2
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Mickie & Minnies Private Affordable Dayhome In Abbeydale & Area

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Calgary, T2A7B4
Alberta, Canada
Christina
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Website
not available

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

We are a married couple with 2 boys (ages 3 years old and 1 years old). the mother is 25 and the father is 28 and we operate a dayhome privately from our home.

We currently look after 2 other children ages 3 and 7 years old, and we have a few openings for children from ages 0-12 years old.

We have 5 years experience with children from newborn to 12 years old.

We can pass a criminal background check, and we can provide references if needed.

We have CPR training, and also have level 2 certification in child development, working on level 3 and beyond to get an approved day home, certificates can be shown upon request.

We live close to stoney trail so if you live somewhere off of stoney trail or in Penbrooke, Marlborough, Rundle, Monterey Park, Applewood, Forest Heights, Chestermere, or Abbeydale we can take your kids to school or home and pick them up if needed.

Our rate is $400 per child a month for fulltime and $200 a child for part time, which all includes meals and snacks, we are open to negotiate if more or less time is needed.

You can pay half every 2 weeks or all in full for the month either by cash or email transfer, and we also have a contract that both parties can sign upon agreement, we also do drop ins for $50 a day.

- Hours are 6am-6pm Monday-Friday (No Holidays & No Weekends)
- Non smoking home with a friendly cat
- We are located across the street from a park
- We have a big fenced yard with lots of outdoor toys, a swimming pool for the kids, a swing set, and a playhouse
- Lots of space to play inside
- We take 4 field trips a year (swimming, zoo, etc)
- We feed the children healthy snacks and meals
- We have a schedule to follow everyday which includes arts & crafts, coloring, painting, numbers and letters, nap time, outside time, and tons of toys for both girls and boys.
- TV with a Wii and PS3 with Netflix and Kidoodle on them.
- We have a desktop computer and a tablet for the older kids to play educational games or do homework on.

We are willing to sit down and have a meeting with you and your child(ren) to make you all more comfortable and to view the place and to view the contract.

Any questions or to arrange a meeting feel free to contact us.

SERIOUS REPLIES ONLY PLEASE!!!


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2014-06-15 16:39:32
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
78% 40%
Daycare in Calgary

A few tips...

If you encounter a daycare provider with out-of-date openings / spaces, click on the button right above the currently listed openings to report it!
Did you know?
DaycareBear is also available in Quebec (in French) and in the U.S!
Simply click on the corresponding flag in the upper-left corner.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider