3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Tue. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Wed. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Thu. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Fri. 07:30am - 05:30pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 5
Number of employees 1
Location
Bigger map
Listing Reviews

Mommy Val's Home Daycare :)

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

52 Sacha Rd.,
Cambridge, N3C4A1
Ontario, Canada
Val
Email: click here
Tel.: not available
Website
not available

Our little picnic area

Happy mother's day

Not afraid to get dirty!

Fun & creative lunches

We love craft time!








Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
2 openings 6 months - 4 years Dec 2020 40.00 $CAD

Description

Are you looking for affordable childcare for your little ones in a loving environment? If so, look no further!

I currently have 2 full time spots available in my private home daycare.

I am a loving mother of 2 beautiful school aged children.
I have been operating my private home daycare for the past 7 years. I care to other moms and dads who need an honest, trustworthy and loving person to help care for their little ones. Finding the right childcare provider can be difficult (and expensive!) therefore I offer a fun-filled program and a very competitive rate.

I am located in the Silverheights neighbourhood of Hespeler (Cambridge)
My home is conveniently located very close to highway 24 and the 401, with a fully fenced backyard backing onto a park (with personal access into the play area) I offer a smoke-free and pet-free home to ensure the health and safety of your child(ren). I am first aid and CPR certified and have clean, vulnerable sector police checks for those in my home over the age of 18 (my husband and myself)
My home is equipped with a fire extinguisher, smoke alarms, carbon monoxide detectors and first aid kits.

I believe all children are different, and therefore develop at their own pace. In my opinion, children need a structured environment, but also require time for free play to develop and showcase their creative side. Learning through play is very effective! Having a healthy imagination is an important part of being a child :)
Healthy and nutritious snacks and hot meals are provided. Age appropriate and educational crafts and activities are enjoyed daily, as well as outdoor playtime. We love to sing songs, have dance parties, enjoy circle time, read stories, create forts and have picnics (outdoor and indoor, on less favourable weather days) I aim for at least an hour of outdoor play each day. It's great knowing that I can have a positive impact on the children in my care, and help them prepare for their futures in school!

If you are looking for a family-oriented, loving home daycare where cuddles, hugs and "I love you's" are the norm, you've come to the right place!

For more information, or to arrange an interview, feel free to contact me via email. Thank you!
Admission conditions
All children must wash their hands upon entering the home (I will assist, if necessary) and temperature checks will be conducted at various times throughout the day.


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2021-01-12 10:49:22
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
95% 95%
Previous daycare / childcare providerNext daycare / childcare provider

A few tips...

If you encounter a daycare provider with out-of-date openings / spaces, click on the button right above the currently listed openings to report it!
Updates
We expect providers to keep their listing and available openings up-to-date. However, to prevent oversights, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider