3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:00am - 06:00pm
Tue. 07:00am - 06:00pm
Wed. 07:00am - 06:00pm
Thu. 07:00am - 06:00pm
Fri. 07:00am - 06:00pm

Sat. 07:00am - 06:00pm
Sun. 07:00am - 06:00pm
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Private Dayhome

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Calgary, T2V2J3
Alberta, Canada
Kassandra
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Visit website

Backyard play ground

Backyard wee one toys

Heritage museum trip

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

Hello My name is Kassandra.

I am a stay home mother of 3 little boys who have an abundance of energy, so I have lots of experience managing active little people.
I also have experience working with children who require special attention such as A.D.H.D and O.D.D.

I am available to offer care anytime (evenings, weekends, etc with plenty of notice.)

I am starting up my Day home in the Kingsland area in South West Calgary.

For full time care I am looking to primarily provide BEFORE and AFTER SCHOOL care for school aged children.
((I will consider taking on younger children with the exception that I can only have them Monday - Thursday during the week))

Chinook Park Elementary is our designated school, and there are a few other schools in the area that I can bring the children to.
Being on foot I am able to walk the children to school during the summer and fall months and will be purchasing a 8 person van for the winter months transport to keep everyone safe warm and cozy to get to and from school. =)

I will pick up the children from school and there will be time to play at the playground before returning to the home base to begin working on their homework and having snacks.
After snacks have been munched and crunched and we have worked on homework there is free play time to engage in many activities before mom or dad comes to get them.

Note: I will always assist in their learning and understanding of their homework assignments.

My hours are flexible for parents needs, but I do prefer to have mom or dad come get them by 6 no later so I can have family time with my little guys / bring them to Tae Kwon Do..unless your children will also be engaging in the same extracirricular activities. =)

Free play is up to the children as they should have the ability to decision make for themselves and their prefrences.

My day home is in a quiet family community, it is child friendly with one small friendly feline, a large backyard to play in with a large play structure for the bigger kids and smaller play structures for wee ones, and 3 playgrounds within walking distance from my home.

I love the big imagination little ones can have, and getting on their silly side.

Hobbies & Interests: My kids and I like to: -Go to Playgrounds, Parks, Splash Parks and Pools. -Visit river beaches to pick rocks to paint. -Go for bike rides. -Set up the slip n' slide or sprinkler at home. -Play in the backyard. -Quiet time with books or puzzles

If you're in need of childcare give me a call text or email to schedule in your needed childcare times :)

I look forward to hearing from you!
Admission conditions
I can provide a recent criminal record check with specifics to working with young children.

I am looking into completing the Level 1 child care provider course.
I will soon renew my CPR certificate.


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2014-08-18 16:41:28
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
85% 40%
Daycare in Calgary

A few tips...

Always ensure that your child receives quality care by taking the time to investigate the provider and by asking for references! We simply cannot verify the claims of every daycare provider.
Did you know?
DaycareBear.ca has helped over 20950 daycare providers fill out their openings since its launch in January 2006!
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider