3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:30am - 05:00pm
Tue. 07:30am - 05:00pm
Wed. 07:30am - 05:00pm
Thu. 07:30am - 05:00pm
Fri. 07:30am - 05:00pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 4
Number of employees 1
Location
Bigger map
Listing Reviews

Katherine's KinderCare

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

36 Bertona,
Nepean, K2G0W1
Ontario, Canada
Katherine Mowat
Email: click here
Tel.: not available
Website
not available









Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
1 opening 2 years - 5 years Jul 2018 40.00 $CAD
1 opening 10 months - 2 years Jul 2018 45.00 $CAD
1 opening 4 years - 10 years Aug 2019 25.00 $CAD

Description

Hi Moms and Dads,

My name is Katherine, and I am the proud mother of my 12 year old son, and soon to be 9 year old daughter.
I'm currently in my 8th year of providing home daycare, with 24 years combined child care experience.

My formal education is in the field of Developmental Service worker, with emphasis on child development and education. I have current first aid and CPR as well as a criminal back ground check for both myself and my husband.
I am a member of C.C.P.R.N., ABC Teach and School Express, and use the website to help prepare your little one for school.

Schools in our district are Saint John, and Manordale Public, with both of them being a ten minute walk in our Ottawa winters.

Our daily routine involves table time learning activities, arts and crafts, baking, gardening in the summer and daily outings to the many local parks in our area.
We attend weekly outings to a city run play group, story time at our local library as well as outings to museums and farms on p.d. days and in the summer.

I offer hot homemade lunch's as well as 2 snacks daily, with the occasional homemade treats to celebrate a special occasion or birthday.
I follow the recommendations put forth by the Canadian Food guide and healthy, with an emphasis on organic produce, and free range meats.
I offer a nut free daycare with the ability to cater to special dietary considerations.

I look forward to hearing from you, and can;t wait to have your little one join our daycare family.


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2018-07-20 00:43:49
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
92% 93%
Daycare in Nepean

A few tips...

Do not hesitate to refer to this article to help you choose a daycare provider, know which questions to ask, have an idea of what to look for...
Updates
We expect providers to keep their listing and available openings up-to-date. However, to prevent oversights, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider