3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. Closed
Tue. Closed
Wed. Closed
Thu. Closed
Fri. Closed

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 4
Number of employees 1
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Louise and my Little Friends Playhome

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Edmonton, T5T5J9
Alberta, Canada
Louise
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Visit website

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

Welcome to Louise and my Little Friends Playhome!

This website is intended to give prospective families a basic idea of what Louise and my Little Friends Playhome is all about! If you have any questions feel free to contact me. Thank you for your interest.

About Louise

I am a mother of two grown up children, ages 25 and 18. I have three beautiful grandchildren, ages 5, 4, and 2. I have been living here in Edmonton for the past 2 years now. Before moving here, I lived in a small town in Ontario, where I ran a very successful dayhome for 10 years! After moving here I thought I would try my hand at working out of the dayhome field, to get to know my way around Edmonton. However, after 2 years, I find myself missing the childcare profession, all the smiles, hugs, snuggles, fun activities, and the love from young children, that being a provider gives you. So, I am diving back into my calling, and opening a private dayhome for November 2014.

I plan to keep my numbers low, and really offer a home away from home atmosphere for children and their families. Children in my care will benefit from a semi structured day, and enjoy the flexibility, a dayhome can provide.

My home is located in the community of Lymburn, in west Edmonton. My rates are extremely competitive, and will include breakfast, lunch and two snacks. My hours are also flexible. Please contact me for more information.

The dayhome itself, will be a separate room in my home. It will be on the main level and have its own entrance for convenience, and lots of natural light. I will have direct access to my kitchen for home made meals. I will also offer a nap room, designated to dayhome children.

As I will be running privately, no subsidy is available, however, receipts will be issued yearly for tax purposes.

I feel that my experience as a mother, grandmother, and provider, gives me the knowledge and ability to provide excellent childcare. My home is smoke and pet free, and offers a clean and safe environment. I have many wonderful references, and look forward to building a loving dayhome community.

Feel free to contact me at 587-524-5505 or 780-394-0194 or louiseandmylittlefriendsplayhome@hotmail.com

*Please note: I am currently in the stages of gathering, fun and safe, dayhome toys and equipment. My plan is to open November 1st, so if you come for an interview before hand, the dayhome maybe "under construction". Please keep this in mind and bear with me. Thank you!


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2014-10-01 17:24:05
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
73% 40%
Daycare in Edmonton

A few tips...

Always ensure that your child receives quality care by taking the time to investigate the provider and by asking for references! We simply cannot verify the claims of every daycare provider.
Did you know?
On average, a listing is viewed each month by more than 170 parents looking for an available opening for their child!
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider