3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 08:00am - 05:00pm
Tue. 08:00am - 05:00pm
Wed. 08:00am - 05:00pm
Thu. 08:00am - 05:00pm
Fri. 08:00am - 05:00pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Wendy's Dayhome

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Edmonton, T5P2C5
Alberta, Canada
Wendy
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Website
not available


Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

My goal is to provide the safest, most loving and stimulating enviroment possible. I follow canada food guide regulations for snacks and meals and only have "junk food" on special occasions.
In my home we have many fun things on the go daily, Such as; Baking, coloring, painting, playdough, crafts and much more... We love to get messy with sand, water and even mud play!
Being active is an important part of every growing childs day. For this I have many bikes and different types of sports equiptment. Sandboxes, swimming pools, swingset and a slide/fort as well as much, much more.... There is a huge variety of age appropriate toys and activities for every child. I love doing puzzles and printing off worksheets and allow a limited time for screened, learning sites on the computer for the older kids.
We also have quiet time activities such as; Movie or story time, if your child naps they have their own bed, bedding and private room.
I enjoy taking the children for "nature walks" around the neighbourhood and to the parks. We also often stop at my close grandmothers house for refreshments and a snack, to make her day by getting to see all the cute kids.
I feel I am very lucky to be able to choose a career as rewarding and exciting as mine, I consider what I do most of the time to be very fun and I wouldn't change what I do for the world. It also gives me the chance to be at home with my own child to watch him grow and learn. Our future is creating happy, healthy children today and it's my goal to accomplish that here.
Admission conditions
I have a 9yr. old Golden retriever named Maggie. She is very friendly and has been around kids for all her life. Every child I have had so far loves Maggie and she loves them. I keep all her shots up to date.
My biggest condition is a need for open communication. I believe that communication is the key to providing the best care possible for your child in order to help create the closest home/dayhome enviroment.


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2007-12-29 19:48:56
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
69% 40%
Daycare in Edmonton

A few tips...

Do not hesitate to refer to this article to help you choose a daycare provider, know which questions to ask, have an idea of what to look for...
Updates
We expect providers to keep their listing and available openings up-to-date. However, to prevent oversights, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider