3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:30am - 05:00pm
Tue. 07:30am - 05:00pm
Wed. 07:30am - 05:00pm
Thu. 07:30am - 05:00pm
Fri. 07:30am - 05:00pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 6
Number of employees 1
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Ottewell Dayhome

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Edmonton, T6B0Z6
Alberta, Canada
Chrystal
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Website
not available








Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

I am a mother and former nurse who is transitioning into childcare and education. My low ratio private day home is located in Ottewell, which is easily accessible from Wayne Gretzky Dr, 50th St, 90th Ave, or 98th Ave/Baseline Rd.

We have a non-smoking and pet-free home with a fenced backyard and large playroom downstairs. Our days are semi-structured but flexible, with lots of indoor and outdoor free play, circle time, stories, crafts, educational activities, and nap if needed.

I have a background in music and am part of a local choir, so we do a lot of singing (and dancing) here throughout the day. We also like to walk to our local parks to play, which are only a few blocks away.

My hours are Monday to Friday from 7:30 am until 5:00 pm. I serve a morning snack, lunch, and afternoon snack each day, and follow the Canada Food Guide.

My first significant experience working with children was in a daycare, where I helped care for babies and children ages 6 weeks to 3 years old. My daughters are 3.5 and 6 years old, and the oldest is in half-day kindergarten every morning.

Because I choose to keep our numbers small, I only have two full time preschool or kindergarten spaces available. I may consider part time, drop in, or before and after school care, and may also provide drop off and pickup for Clara Tyner Elementary.

I have my CPR certification and a clear police information check, and can also provide personal and professional references.

Please feel free to email or phone me to set up a visit or ask me any questions you may have.

-Chrystal


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2015-05-26 11:05:23
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
93% 40%
Daycare in Edmonton

A few tips...

If you encounter a daycare provider with out-of-date openings / spaces, click on the button right above the currently listed openings to report it!
Updates
We expect providers to keep their listing and available openings up-to-date. However, to prevent oversights, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider