3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:00am - 06:00pm
Tue. 07:00am - 06:00pm
Wed. 07:00am - 06:00pm
Thu. 07:00am - 06:00pm
Fri. 07:00am - 06:00pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 5
Number of employees 1
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Little Goober's Dayhome

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Calgary, T2X2N8
Alberta, Canada
Carrie
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Visit website
Daycare in Calgary

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

I am a proud mother of my 10 year old step-son, 8 year old son and 6 year old daughter. I ran a successful dayhome in Erin Woods for 3 years and have been operating in Sundance since January 2016!

I am a Certified Nutritionist so healthy meals are very important to me. I serve breakfast, lunch, and 2-3 snacks daily, using organic and local ingredients wherever possible.

Our days are spent in child-lead play, dancing, music, crafts, stories, baking and so much more! Learning and exploring all the time through our environment.

We love to explore the outdoors as much as possible, spending a few hours minimum daily in the backyard or a nearby park.

I walk my children to and from Fish Creek School and we also take occasional field trips to the zoo, Science Center, museums, petting zoo, Sundance Lake, etc.

I have my Level 1 Early Childhood Education, Government of Alberta Home Child Care certificate, graduated with honours from the Nutrition program at SAIT and am always expanding my knowledge with professional development courses, currently I am focused on the Reggio Emilia philosophy. I am also currently pursuing my teacher training in children's yoga. I have my infant and child cpr, police clearance and child welfare check.

Smoke-free, pet friendly home, open Monday-Friday 7:00am -5:30pm.
Admission conditions
Must love pets. We have a black lab puppy, two cats and a fish.


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2017-11-01 13:45:08
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
69% 40%
Daycare in Calgary

A few tips...

Always ensure that your child receives quality care by taking the time to investigate the provider and by asking for references! We simply cannot verify the claims of every daycare provider.
Did you know?
DaycareBear.ca has helped over 21575 daycare providers fill out their openings since its launch in January 2006!
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider