3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 01:00am - 00:00am
Tue. 01:00am - 00:00am
Wed. 01:00am - 00:00am
Thu. 01:00am - 00:00am
Fri. 01:00am - 00:00am

Sat. 01:00am - 00:00am
Sun. 01:00am - 00:00am
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 5
Number of employees 2
Location
Bigger map
Listing 2 reviews

Lullabies & Butterflies, Private Childcare Spaces Avail.++ Refs.

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

216 Eleanor Ave.,
Hamilton, L8W1C8
Ontario, Canada
Stacey
Email: click here
Tel.: (289) 244-0538
Website
not available


My two eldest daughters.

My girls and i a while ag

Our fun loving pug, lola.

My youngest having fun

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
1 opening 2 years - 5 years Aug 2020 43.00 $CAD
2 openings 4 months - 2 years Aug 2021 43.00 $CAD

Description

Hello and thanks for taking the time to see what I have to offer...

NOTE** Currently accepting temporary placements during the COVD-19 pandemic for essential workers, spaces are limited, All Covid-19 safety precautions in place

Please note that my current listings are for different types of spaces, including before/after school in September (2)with later evening times available, these are also open for possible summer care. 2 Infant spots, (2-24 months, starting immediately), 1 Toddler spot 2 years -5 years available immediately and for the summer. Upcoming spaces in both full time/part time toddler and infant spaces available right away with flexible start dates. As start dates are flexible, I am able to take a deposit to hold the spot until an agreed upon start date. Times are open for discussion, as are full time and part time status. I do accomodate weekends, and shift workers and front line workers.


**Regarding SCHOOL PICKS UP -I have 2 spaces available in September for before and/or after school pickup/drop off from the local bus stops, with snacks or meals for the following schools...., St. John Paul the II, Monsieur de Laval, and Templemead bus pick up and drop offs which are right in front of my home. But I do not take the other children, infants and toddlers, out in the car, the remain with my additional provider should I need to go out and pick up any children.


And now a bit about me and the care offered....
I am a mother of three girls ages 5,14 and 16 and my 16 year old offers babysitting and extended hours with my supervision but has lots of experience as she was raised in the daycare. I've been in the childcare field for 17+ years, not including my constant babysitting of siblings and other children as a teen, since I've always loved caring for babies and toddlers.
In the childcare industry, firstly I worked as a nanny for two very busy, Doctors and then as a private home daycare provider at my first location near Upper Wentworth, behind Toys r Us. Then in November 2016, we made a flawless transition to our new location on Eleanor Ave., which required no downtime for the families enrolled in childcare.

Here is a bit about myself and what services my childcare offers...
*First aid/cpr, police clearance for all family members over 18 and any helpers in the childcare.
* Located in a newer home between Upper Gage and Upper Sherman, and above StoneChurch Rd. yet below Rymal Rd. It is easy to access off the Lincoln Alexander Parkway from the Upper Wentworth or Upper Gage accesses, specifically on Eleanor Ave.
*Smoke free, very clean home
*Top of the line security system, including smoke/fire/carbon monoxide hardwired detectors,which are fully monitored, panic buttons and cameras inside and outside which are hard wired , Camera's are strictly for the safety of the everyone, especially the children, not for monitoring, which leaves the premises vulnerable and openly accessible to hackers via WiFi connections.

*Always try to accommodate the needs of the families we work with, and am well known for my flexibility, consistency and reliability
*Have offered care long standing care for many families, some with us for up to 8 years and on their 3rd child
*Offer a very clean, warm, welcoming environment. like a second home to the children
*Home cooked, nutritious meals and snacks everyday
*Supply an abundance toys, activities and crafts(Based on age, lol) available, to keep the children busy and having fun!!
*Backyard is very large and fully fenced in, as the home was just finished in November 2016, and more structures will be added, geared towards children, and it is very secure, including 4 outside hardwired cameras, locked gates and more.
*Also we have an excellent set up for fire evacuation etc. and modifications were made during the building of the home with special windows on the lower level.
*There is one, very child friendly, a kitty with no front claws, on site and one child loving, pomeranian puppy that is being trained as a therapy dog for children and emotional support. Our pomeranian loves children and they love her, she really adds to the daycare experience, and teaches the children to be gentle, loving and the love to help out with her and go for walks etc.
*I work very hard to work with parents returning to work after maternity leave to make the transition an easy one for both the child and the parents
*Willing to accommodate breast feeding and cloth diapering
*Hours are very flexible, but mainly run 6:30am -7pm or later if requested and also evening or weekend hours upon request.
*Will accept part time children if the hours are complimentary to another child so that both make up one full time spot
*Overnight and weekend care available upon request for family emergencies or special occasions etc. or even shift workers
*Plenty of references, letters of recommendation, and past/current parents for you to contact
* Always upgrading skills through night and online courses
* Have learned techniques, compassion, and patience through time and hands on experience.
*Often have a helper available, for increased reliability, safety and to help out when sick or for dr. Appts., so children do not need to go out in vehicle unless being picked up from school

If you are interested in having me care for your child, I would be happy to meet with you for a visit, show you around, and answer any other questions you may have. Then if interested in moving forward with the childcare spot, I will supply you with a list of references. I will hold spots with a two week deposit if I know for sure a space will be opening up and you are committed to start childcare in my private daycare
.
Thank you in advance for your consideration and good luck on your childcare search!! Should you have any questions I recommend calling or texting for a quick response,289-244-0538 and speak with Stacey.
Admission conditions
A mutual positive attitude, and mutual good communication skills are helpful! Paperwork and a a two week deposit to hold space, which is applied to last two weeks of care, and calculated based on how many days your child is in care. We always are open to suggestions and work with the parenting model in place.


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2020-07-28 21:54:14
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
100% 79%
Daycare in Hamilton

A few tips...

Always ensure that your child receives quality care by taking the time to investigate the provider and by asking for references! We simply cannot verify the claims of every daycare provider.
Did you know?
DaycareBear is also available in Quebec (in French) and in the U.S!
Simply click on the corresponding flag in the upper-left corner.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider