3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Tue. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Wed. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Thu. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Fri. 07:30am - 05:30pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 4
Number of employees 1
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing 3 reviews

Fun-4-all Daycare

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Burlington, L7T2M6
Ontario, Canada
Karen
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Website
not available
Daycare in Burlington

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

Hi there,

My name is Karen and I am an Early Childhood Eduation graduate from Sheridan College. I have 27 years experience in the childcare field. I worked at 4 daycare centers and also worked as a nanny for a family for a year, before i opened my home daycare.

I have 2 adult children of my own(23 & 27)I began my home care business when my daughter was born, so I could stay home with her. It worked out perfectly and I love, love, love my job 😊

I have full time or part time space available for August 2022.

I provide a daily text or email about each childs day, parents find this very helpful because there is not always time to chat at the door!

I provide nutritious lunches and snacks throughout the day, some parents like to provide their own food and I'm okay with that too.

We live directly across the street from Holy Rosary Catholic Elementary School in Aldershot Village, so if you have older children you can conveniently drop off all your children at the same time! We have a large, fenced in backyard with large trees for lots of shady outdoor play (I tried uploading pictures but it doesn't work, I can send some when you inquire)We spend alot of time outdoors in the backyard, and we have a playground and field area across the street. We also like to venture out on nature walks(weather permitting of course) I do not take children out in the car anymore, I feel its a safety factor these days.

We have 2 play areas in our house for the children, both are very bright, with huge windows, and child safe for lots of fun and learning!
The children in our home are stimulated mentally, physically and emotionally every day. They will develop their gross and fine motor skills with various activities throughout the day. The children in our home learn through a play-based/child led learning program and exploration of their world. I do not run a strict scheduled day, allowing for flexibility for anything that may come up(with 4 little ones of different ages, it is almost impossible to follow a schedule everyday) or for a child that may need some extra TLC....maybe a teething child who needs some extra cuddles or the new baby transitioning into daycare, that needs some extra one on one attention. Even a late arrival or early pick-up, will change the schedule of the day, or if we decide to stay outside a little longer in the morning. One of the main advantages of home care is to have that flexibility available to the children, compared to a center.

I keep the children active all day long, having lots of fun. We engage in lots of Music, dance, sensory time, using our imagination and strengthening our fine and gross motor skills are part of our everyday learning experience. We have an interactive circle time every morning, when we discuss many new themes, we dance, sing, read a story and ofcourse we do our calendar.
We have lots of creative art time and of course we have lots of playing, inside and out!! We get outside everyday for atleast 2 hours(weather permitting ofcourse) We have a celebration for every birthday and festive holiday in the year. My mom lives with us, so the children also receive "grandma love" ❤

At the age of 3 we begin to prepare for JK. We work on writing our letters, numbers and our name among many things.

We are a pet and smoke free environment.
I provide tax receipts, and I have wonderful references who are available and always ready to speak with you and share their experiences with you.

I provide a very safe and clean environment for your children. All children in my care are insured.

Vulnerable police security clearance
First aid and CPR certification.
Happy Little Sleepers Workshop
Managing anaphylaxis and severe allergies in children workshop
Halton region health department-certified food safety handler
Member of Halton Childcare Association

If you are looking for a safe, happy, and fun home with lot's of TLC for your most special little gift, then this is the place to be! All of the children(and parents)who come into our home, become part of our family. I am still in contact with them all after they leave 😊

We are excited for another little friend to come and join our daycare family. I look forward to hearing from you.

IMPORTANT!! Please leave a detailed message(or text me)regarding what you are looking for so I can return your call, as I am not always able to get to the phone. Responding to an email is also easier for me.

Have a fabulous day 😊
Admission conditions
The only condition I require is that your child is ready for some fun and to not only make some new friends but also to become part of our family here!!


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2022-06-09 09:38:10
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
80% 40%
Daycare in Burlington

A few tips...

Do not hesitate to refer to this article to help you choose a daycare provider, know which questions to ask, have an idea of what to look for...
Updates
We expect providers to keep their listing and available openings up-to-date. However, to prevent oversights, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider