3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Tue. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Wed. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Thu. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Fri. 07:00am - 05:00pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 6
Number of employees 1
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Carol's Happy Dayhome Affiliated with Churchill Park Agency

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Calgary,, T3E1E4
Alberta, Canada
Carol Drius
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Website
not available

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

Hello,
My name is Carol Darius. I have more than 16 years of experience in child care. I3 years has been in affiliation with the Quebec government. I specialize in teaching English as a second language and French as a second language. My main focus as an educator is the emergent curriculum. I currently have obtained level two and will have my level three in early childhood education in September, 2016. I am affiliated with Churchill Park Agency.
Playing outside is a big part of our daily planning (weather permitting). In part of the emergent program, we will be baking on a bi-weekly basis as this is an incredibly fun way to introduce children to methodical thinking. There will also be an introduction to the ABC’s in English and French in visual, phonetic, and written in a fun playful manner. Numeracy will be introduced through object playing and visually. There will also be plenty of time for crafts and independent play time.
I will be preparing all meals and two snacks daily myself. Every item will be homemade within the Canada food guide.
My hours are 7:00 am to 5:00 pm, daily. From Monday to Friday. T3e 1E4
The dayhome is located near Richmond and 45th street in the South West.
I look forward to speaking with you,
Caro Darius,
403-242-4449
Kelsean75@hotmail.com


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2016-05-08 21:32:06
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
72% 40%
Daycare in Calgary

A few tips...

Always ensure that your child receives quality care by taking the time to investigate the provider and by asking for references! We simply cannot verify the claims of every daycare provider.
Updates
We expect providers to keep their listing and available openings up-to-date. However, to prevent oversights, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider