3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Tue. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Wed. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Thu. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Fri. 07:00am - 05:00pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 3
Number of employees 1
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Sammi's Day Home in McKenzie Towne (Prestwick) SE

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Calgary, T2Z4P4
Alberta, Canada
Samantha
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Website
not available










Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

Are you looking for a fun place for your child to play, learn and grow? Sammi's Day Home is a home away from home for your little one. I love children, and I truly believe in playing and teaching children hands on as a way for them to grow and learn.

My name is Samantha and am the mother of 3 wonderful boys. I run a privately run day home, and I currently have 2 FT/PT spots for ages 18 months and older. I am located in Prestwick Circle in Mckenzie Towne, near Mckenzie Lake, Cranston, New Brighton, Copperfield, Auburn Bay, and Douglasdale. My hours are Monday to Friday 7 am to 5 pm. If you need an earlier drop off or later pick up time I can accommodate that for little or no extra cost, depending on your needs.

I do not provide transportation but can provide care before and after school for kids who have their bus stop on the corner of prestwick gate se and prestwick cir se, across the street from the fire station park.

I have a structured daily schedule for the children, to keep them busy all day having fun and learning new things. I provide a loving and caring environment for your children to play, learn and grow. Some of the activities we enjoy doing is playing outside in my fenced backyard (weather permitting) with a slide, playhouse, basketball net, etc. We also enjoy doing crafts, playing with play-doh, singing songs, baking, reading, playing games, circle time, learning activities, just to name a few.

I provide a healthy morning snack, lunch and an afternoon snack. I use all organic fruits and vegetables. I provide rest mats and playpens for nap time. My day home is located on the main floor of my house. I have access to a full kitchen, a full bathroom, and 2 bedrooms all on the main floor. You don't have to worry about your children's safety since they don't have access to the other areas of my home.

I have a valid certificate in Childcare First Aid & CPR, FoodWise Certificate and a recent Police Clearance. My home is insured, smoke-free, and I provide a yearly tax receipt. My home also has central a/c, for those hot summer days.

Please feel free to contact me by email or phone for more information or to set up an interview. I look forward to hearing from you.


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2017-12-06 22:38:13
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
100% 40%
Daycare in Calgary

A few tips...

Always ensure that your child receives quality care by taking the time to investigate the provider and by asking for references! We simply cannot verify the claims of every daycare provider.
Updates
We expect providers to keep their listing and available openings up-to-date. However, to prevent oversights, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider