3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 06:45am - 05:00pm
Tue. 06:45am - 05:00pm
Wed. 06:45am - 05:00pm
Thu. 06:45am - 05:00pm
Fri. 06:45am - 05:00pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 5
Number of employees 1
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing 1 review

Aleisha Mitchell

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Almonte, K0A1A0
Ontario, Canada
Aleisha Mitchell
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Website
not available

Circle time!

Welcome!

Cozy corner

Dramatic play & floor toy

Http://www.daycarebear.ca

Art corner

Train table

Gross motor

Our home

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

***FULL TIME SPACE AVAILABLE FEBRUARY 19th 2019***

I am a Registered Early Childhood Educator (RECE) with the College of Early Childhood Educators providing unlicensed childcare in my home.

I have always had a strong passion for working with children, I believe that children are our future and that they deserve the absolute best early childhood experiences. I enjoy learning and growing right alongside them, and I aim to provide rich experiences, activities and materials so that each child can reach and exceed their developmental milestones in a safe, caring and nurturing environment.

I have been working in the childcare field for 7 years, but have over 11 years of experience working with children in various capacities. In the summer of 2017 I became a mother to a sweet baby boy.

-Each day we will have a circle time with songs and stories, we will talk about the daily calendar, count, and talk about the weather. Stories will be in the form of book, felt story and/or puppets!
-I believe in the process vs product model; so when your child is creating in art, I will encourage them to be as creative as they would like- the product they create is just that- a product of their creative process!
-Our cozy corner allows for some quiet time with a stuffy or a book (our shelf is always full!)
-Dramatic play is such a crucial part of early childhood development! Our kitchen area is stocked with play food & cooking supplies, costumes, and more! Babies and stuffed animals open a world of imagination. Smaller dramatic play toys available for older children. Larger dramatic play items will be introduced to the room on a rotation.
-Fine motor activities such as (but certainly not limited to!) play dough, puzzles, stickers, colouring, cutting and much more will be available each day!
-Sensory play is a favourite here & our sensory bin is always changing!
-The train table's possibilities are endless!
-Our large hallway downstairs allows for lots of fun gross motor activities when we canít make it outside! Ride on toys, play tunnels and dance parties are just a few things that take place here!
-We play outside every day when the weather allows! If it is too cold or too hot, we will stay in and burn our energy in the gross motor section! Outdoor play includes visits to the local parks, walks to visit the donkeys & goats, a stroll down to the river to watch for wildlife and walks around our community :) The children love riding in the choo-choo wagon where each child has their own little car to sit in :)
Our fenced backyard includes 2 climbers/slide sets, a water table, sand table and lots of exciting toys!

A day sheet each day with information on how your child/renís day can be provided if you wish :)

Healthy snacks and meals are provided following the City of Ottawa's HEAL Guidelines.

I have a current Police Records Check and I am up-to-date with my CPR and First Aid.

Full-time: $46.00/day
Part-time: $50.00/day
Admission conditions
We are a pet friendly home; we have a 6 year old Red Fox Lab who is very friendly, but does not join us in the play area & is kept on a separate level.

Unfortunately we can not guarantee a nut free home, but do offer dairy & gluten free options if required. I have experience with many different food allergies and restrictions and can accommodate most.

Maximum hours of care/day: 10

Hours of operation may be flexible.


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2019-01-29 13:26:28
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
85% 40%
Daycare in Almonte

A few tips...

Do not hesitate to refer to this article to help you choose a daycare provider, know which questions to ask, have an idea of what to look for...
Updates
We expect providers to keep their listing and available openings up-to-date. However, to prevent oversights, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider