3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:00am - 06:00pm
Tue. 07:00am - 06:00pm
Wed. 07:00am - 06:00pm
Thu. 07:00am - 06:00pm
Fri. 07:00am - 06:00pm

Sat. 07:00am - 06:00pm
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 4
Number of employees 1
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Tiny Wings Dayhome

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Calgary, T2Z5C9
Alberta, Canada
Amanda
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Visit website



Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

Hi, my name is Amanda.

I believe children receive better individualized care when the child to adult ratio is small and at Tiny Wings that is what you will get.
Being in a condo that I own, it requires my numbers to be small so the kids have ample space to learn and play.
As a mother of two, my oldest starting grade 1 this fall and my youngest nearly one, I have experienced what it's like to find child care and have used two different day homes in the last 5 years myself. I have seen the types of activities that my son had benefited from while attending those homes and now that he's been through kindergarten, I also know what kind of growth they look for in a child who is starting school.
I look forward to helping you shape your child into the person they will become and to succeed in life.

In the community of Copperfield, I am conveniently close to McKenzie Towne, New Brighton, Auburn Bay and Mahogany Bay.

I HAVE FULL TIME AND PART TIME SPOTS AVAILABLE FOR SEPTEMBER.

Here are some of the things about my day home:

- Open MONDAY through FRIDAY, 7 am to 6 pm
- Accepting full time and part time kids ages 1 – 4 or 5 (up to kindergarten). My oldest will be in grade 1, and my youngest will be home.
- No before and after school care will be available because I do not drive
- I am in a Condo that I own and so child to adult ratio will be small.
- Our condo unit will be locked at all times and there is a lock on the buildings’ main and backdoors for security.
- There is a park located across the street for outdoor play.
- Healthy breakfast, 2 snacks and lunch will be provided.
- I have a police check, and CPR and first aid
- I do have a portable air conditioning unit to cool down those hot summer days.
- Will have a private facebook day home page with day to day activities shown for parents to see.
- Lots of play, songs and crafts. Will have a subject each month for learning such as a colour or animal of the week, etc…
- Pet, smoke and alcohol-free home
- Annual receipts will be given for tax purposes.
- Located in the Copperfield area in the SE

If you are interested and want more info or a tour, please feel free to contact me by e-mail, phone or text at amanda_b85@hotmail.com or 403-837-7607

For more info such as pricing and daily schedules, check out my facebook page at:

www.facebook.com/tinywingsdayhome
Or
www.tinywingsdayhome.weebly.com


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2018-08-06 23:59:18
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
90% 40%
Daycare in Calgary

A few tips...

If you encounter a daycare provider with out-of-date openings / spaces, click on the button right above the currently listed openings to report it!
Did you know?
Current available openings are updated constantly. Come back often to see the newest daycare openings in your neighborhood!
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider