3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:00am - 05:30pm
Tue. 07:00am - 05:30pm
Wed. 07:00am - 05:30pm
Thu. 07:00am - 05:30pm
Fri. 07:00am - 05:30pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 6
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Robyn's Nest

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Calgary, T3M0X7
Alberta, Canada
Robyn
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Website
not available

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

ROBYN'S NEST

Dear parents,

Thank you for considering Robyn's Nest for your little one!

Robyn's Nest is a privately-run day home located in Mahogany (SE Calgary) and is currently looking for full-time and part-time children to join us beginning in March or late February. It would be an honour and a privilege to help raise your little learner into a confident, well rounded child. My day home is smoke and pet free.

I offer a safe, warm, fun, educational environment and treat all children in my care like they are my own.

It is my goal for your child to feel safe, comfortable and respected. The children have access to my entire home. Most of our time is spent on the main floor and in our developed basement, and I have a fully fenced in, secure back yard where we spend a lot of time, weather permitting. My day home is a well balanced mix of structured and non-structured activities throughout the day. As for structure, I think it is very important for children to have a consistent eating and rest time each day so a set schedule is followed. Other than these times, our days are filled with fun and many indoor and outdoor learning activities. We enjoying doing arts & crafts, painting, playing with play-doh, celebrating holidays and children's birthdays, having theme days and pajamas days, reading stories, dancing, drawing, playing dress-up, drawing on the chalkboard, story time, free play, baking and lots of outdoor fun. There is a park located at the end of the street with lots of green space for the kids to run around as well.

OPEN DOOR POLICY:
Please feel free to visit your child at any time throughout the day, the door will be locked for safety reasons so please knock or ring the bell. Parents can also feel free to call or text at any time.

NAPS/QUIET TIME:
I offer the children naps generally as needed. Currently the toddlers nap from between 12:30-1:00 to 2:30. Every effort will be made to ensure proper rest time or at a minimum, a restful quiet time. I am more than happy to accommodate whatever sleep routine you have set-up for your child.There will be no more than two children in a room and each child will have their own mattress/pack 'n' play. Light music will play if wanted and there is a baby monitor in every room. I will supply all sheets and pillows but feel free to bring your own if preferred.

ABOUT ME:
My name is Robyn, and my fiance Tom and I have two wonderful children aged three and one. We are both from Ontario and moved to Calgary five years ago and bought a home here in Mahogany.

Since becoming a mother, I decided to change my focus to childcare. I had been employed in the restaurant and hotel industry for the past 20+ years managing restaurants and most recently, working as a Business Consultant for Subway. I also attended a private college in Ottawa and graduated from massage therapy.

I know how important the first few years of development are for a child and a day home offers me the amazing opportunity to be hands on with the little learners to help them grow and learn new and exciting things every day.I am beyond thrilled to have this opportunity to watch my children grow up with their friends in my care.

MEALS:
I provide the children with well-balanced meals and encourage them to try everything but never force them to finish a meal. I offer breakfast, 2 snacks, lunch and beverages through the day. I also offer a vegetarian diet if interested. This is NOT a nut free home.

MENU ITEM IDEAS:
BREAKFAST (served between 7:00-7:30 am)
Eggs
Porridge
Yogurt
Fruit
Toast with peanut butter
Raisin toast
Waffle
Muffin

MORNING SNACK (served at 10:00 am)
Fruit
Crackers & Cheese
Apple Sauce
Raisins
Granola Bar
Rice crackers
Muffin

LUNCH (served between 12:00-12:30)
Egg salad sandwich
Tuna Sandwich
Chicken Nuggets/Veggie Nuggets
Hot dog/Veggie Hot dog
Mini hamburger/Veggie burger
Cheese Pierogies
Sweet Potato Fries
Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich
Grilled Cheese
Turkey/ham sandwich
Mini Pizzas
Cheese Quesadilla
Home made Soup

AFTERNOON SNACK (served between 2:30-3:00 pm)
Cookie
Veggies
Fruit
Yogurt
Cheese and crackers
Granola Bar
Apple Sauce
Fruit Cocktail
Pickles

Please let me know if your child has any food allergies so I can accommodate however again, this is NOT a nut free environment.

HOURS OF OPERATION:
Robyn's Nest is open from 7:00 am-5:30 pm Monday-Friday. If an earlier drop off is required, this can be arranged.

RATES:
Full Time: Any child attending more than 10 days in a month is considered a full-time child. My fee for full-time is $800/month per child.

Part-time: A part-time child is one who attends 2-3 days a week, to a maximum of 10 days in a calendar month. My fee for part-time child care is $500/month per child.

Drop-in: My drop-in rates are $50/day per child and are paid in full at pick-up.
Hourly: My hourly rate is $10 and is paid in full at the time of pick-up.

I am certified in Standard Child Care First Aid & CPR/AED Level B, and me and my spouse both have police record check information available upon request. If you would like to book a time to visit my day home, please feel free to message me. I look forward to meeting you and your little one soon!

Thank you again for considering Robynís Nest for your child care needs.

Robyn Davidson


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2019-01-11 13:52:05
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
83% 40%
Daycare in Calgary

A few tips...

If you visited or if you're using a childcare provider found on DaycareBear, do not hesitate to leave a review. This will most certainly help other parents!
Updates
We expect providers to keep their listing and available openings up-to-date. However, to prevent oversights, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider