3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Tue. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Wed. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Thu. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Fri. 07:00am - 05:00pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 3
Number of employees 1
Location
Bigger map
Listing Reviews

Laura's Home Child Care

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

910 Wonderland Road South,
London, N6K2V8
Ontario, Canada
Laura
Email: click here
Tel.: not available
Website
not available

Art

Art

Tree craft

My 2 friends and i

Park fun

Partial setup

Fine and gross motor play

Toys, puzzles, etc.

Playroom

Full play area

Full play area (reverse)

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
2 openings 18 months - 3 years Apr 2021 35.00 $CAD
1 opening 18 months - 2 years Sep 2021 35.00 $CAD

Description

Welcome to my cozy home away from home for your little ones, where they will learn through play :)

Located on Wonderland Road South between McMaster and Viscount in the Westmount mall area.

We are in an apartment, a low rise, and located in the far back of complex so it is very quiet here, you tend to forget we are on a main road ;) I have a sliding back door leading to a small green space as well in the back of the complex there is a large big green (snow) space where kids can play freely and we are near a couple of parks.

I have over 30 years of child care experience including 18 years in home daycare. CPR, First Aid trained and recent background check done. Many references supplied upon request.

Having just moved to London from Ottawa in the summer (2020) I am in the process of re-building my home daycare.

I hope to have a maximum of 3 children per day though with part time I may overlap with 4 children 1-2 days a week.

Below is a sample of what i will be doing with your children, its pretty much the routine I had in my previous daycare in Ottawa. Not set in stone, there will be days we are out more than in (especially in the summer) and days we are more in than out (in winter). This gives you a general idea of what your child will be up to:

Arrival until 8:30: Free play
8:30-9:00: story time, group play/activities
(art/music/circle time/blocks)
9:00-9:30: clean up, snack, prepare to go outside
9:30-11:00: Outdoor play
11:00-11:30: coloring/painting, blocks or puzzles
11:30=12:00: clean up, Lunch
12:00-2:00: Nap
2:00-2:30: Wake up/story time
2:30-2:45:Snack
2:45-3:30: Outdoor Play
3:30-4:00: group activities not done in morning
4:00-5:00: Free play until pick up

Parents will also be invited to join our secret Facebook group just for daycare families so they can see what their child is doing during the day and this is also how I communicate to families about group activities, theme weeks we may have, etc.

For further information please feel free to email me at laurahomedaycare@gmail.com.

Thank you for visiting, and have a great day :)

Take care,
Laura
Admission conditions
WE HAVE 1 CAT

Non-smoking home.

We are NOT a nut free home

Vaccinations:
All children in my care MUST have their childhood vaccinations up to date.


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2021-03-03 10:04:12
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
100% 100%
Previous daycare / childcare providerNext daycare / childcare provider

A few tips...

If you visited or if you're using a childcare provider found on DaycareBear, do not hesitate to leave a review. This will most certainly help other parents!
Updates
We expect providers to keep their listing and available openings up-to-date. However, to prevent oversights, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider