3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Tue. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Wed. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Thu. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Fri. 07:30am - 05:30pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Number of employees 1
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

HappieMommie's DayHome Away From Home

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Airdrie, T4B0A1
Alberta, Canada
Heather
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Website
not available
Daycare in Airdrie

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

Welcome! I am a stay at home mom to three cute kids, a 10 year old boy, a 7 year old girl, and a two year old boy! I am ready to open up my home to one or two more special little ones that need top quality dayhome care.

I have a University education with some focus on Education, and have worked with children in educational settings since graduation. I am first aid certified and have a clear criminal record/child welfare check. We are a non smoking, pet-free home.

I believe that all learning comes through play, so the focus will be on learning through play at my house. I believe in a structured day to encourage predictability. I love playing WITH the kids, not just watching them. I chose not to run any errands during the day, as I devote my days to my kids.

We are a kid friendly family. My husband has worked for a large toy distributor, and therefore we have a million toys to entertain! Activities include: playing outside in many different centres (sand/water table, jump house, balls, the nearby playground, the sandbox) and playing inside (crafts, baking, reading, kitchen centre, a range of toys suitable from birth and up!). I am not a mom who employs the TV as a babysitter. There is not much TV watched at our home.

We are a plant-based, whole foods family - meaning we do not consume animal products or many processed foods. We garden and grow much of our own produce, and love to learn about how to be environmentally aware. Your children will be able to help in caring for the garden as well! We love to bake and make our own food from scratch, so there is always an opportunity for little hands to help in the kitchen.

I currently have two children that are siblings that come two days a week, as well as a little girl (4) who comes 4-5 days a week. Almost all of my dayhome families have been with me for years, through new additions to the family and short distance moves. I have many references for you to read over and chat with.

I know how scary and worrisome it can be to leave your child with another family while you go to work - I did that for about a year. I want to get to know you, let our kids hang out and determine how our families will fit together. I want you to be able to head off to work without wondering how your little one will do today.

Call me and we will chat.
Admission conditions
I am pretty flexible with hours and other needs. Call me if you have questions!


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2014-07-06 01:29:23
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
75% 32%
Daycare in Airdrie

A few tips...

Always ensure that your child receives quality care by taking the time to investigate the provider and by asking for references! We simply cannot verify the claims of every daycare provider.
Did you know?
DaycareBear.ca has helped over 20150 daycare providers fill out their openings since its launch in January 2006!
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider