3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:00am - 04:30pm
Tue. 07:00am - 04:30pm
Wed. 07:00am - 04:30pm
Thu. 07:00am - 04:30pm
Fri. 07:00am - 04:30pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 5
Number of employees 0
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Thorncliffe Dayhome

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Calgary, T2K2X9
Alberta, Canada
Naomi
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Visit website
Daycare in Calgary

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

Children come here and have fun while learning. I believe in learning through experience so when out at the zoo we learn that a Hippo starts with the letter H and that Lion starts with the letter L. We learn that we need to listen as we have to stay in a group and can't wander off. We learn how to say excuse me when wanting to get by somebody. We learn how to say please when we want something and thank you when we get it.

I love to have the flexibility that if a child isn't feeling that good we can have a cuddle day on the couch. I love to be able to pack up and head to the zoo on a sunny day in the winter so the children can run free and have a great day in the sun. I love to be able to head to a mall play place with the kids when itís -20 outside and they are sick of the inside of my house.

I serve lots of veggies and fruits here. My husband and two children have celiac disease so we serve mostly gluten free food here (my husband and two children always eat gluten free). I have experience dealing with other food intolerances and allergies, including ones that require an epipen.

I am a very laid back and accommodating provider that means I will work with you on things like potty training. I am able to accommodate the occasional late meeting or getting stuck in traffic (though I expect a phone call or text).

I grew up in family of ten and being the third oldest I helped with the younger ones quite frequently. I started babysitting other children at age eleven and have just never really stopped as I enjoy children and love them. I have two beautiful children of my own, Dylan who is 10 and Lily-Ann who is 5. I have had my dayhome now for almost 9yrs. I have excellent references from current and past families. I have current child care first aid.

We like to go on adventures. We usually go swimming in the winter once a week, in the summer to the splash park. We go to places like Joso's, Coffee n Scream, Mcdonalds, Calaway park. We have also gone on some out of town trips to Drumheller and Sylvan Lake Wild Rapids.

We like to use our imaginations and play to our hearts content. We build forts, we bake, we go out in the backyard and play on the swingset. We play dress up and dance. We read, we color, we cuddle.

My rates are as follows:
Full time monthly 825.00
4 days a week monthly 700.00
3 Days a week monthly 575.00
Daily Drop in 50.00


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2015-06-01 12:09:56
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
65% 40%
Daycare in Calgary

A few tips...

If you encounter a daycare provider with out-of-date openings / spaces, click on the button right above the currently listed openings to report it!
Did you know?
Current available openings are updated constantly. Come back often to see the newest daycare openings in your neighborhood!
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider