3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:00am - 06:00pm
Tue. 07:00am - 06:00pm
Wed. 07:00am - 06:00pm
Thu. 07:00am - 06:00pm
Fri. 07:00am - 06:00pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 6
Number of employees 1
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Lisa's MacEwan Family Dayhome

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Edmonton, T6W1R4
Alberta, Canada
Lisa
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Visit website
Daycare in Edmonton

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

I offer quality, loving, and educational care for children in a smoke-free environment and I am a private dayhome.

I am a certified elementary school teacher and have a recent Child First Aid and CPR certificate. I also have a great deal of experience over the past 10 years working and volunteering in daycares.

My hours are from 7 am to 6 pm and I am NOW ACCEPTING CHILDREN OVERNIGHT. My fees are based on the age of the child and may be different from the rate stated above (the site doesn't give an option to provide a monthly rate).

My fees include two healthy snacks and a homemade lunch daily, some of which may be made together as a group activity (i.e. baking every Wednesday).

Daily acitvities include a variety of group and individual play, songs, messy play, quiet time for reading, art and craft, as well as outdoor play (weather permitting). Television is only permitted during nap time if there is a child who has woken up early or who does not nap, and it's limited to 30 minutes maximum.

**Considering sending your child to a French Immersion school? I am fluent in French and can help prepare your child.**
Admission conditions
I provide care for children between the age of newborn and 5 years. (Before and After School care may be provided, however I do not transport the children, they must go on the bus). Must love pets as there are two small dogs and a parrott in my home.


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2009-10-18 21:32:56
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
67% 40%
Daycare in Edmonton

A few tips...

If you encounter a daycare provider with out-of-date openings / spaces, click on the button right above the currently listed openings to report it!
Did you know?
DaycareBear receives more than 155 700 unique pageviews each month; that's nearly 1.9 million pages per year!
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider