3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Tue. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Wed. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Thu. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Fri. 07:00am - 05:00pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Number of employees 0
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Carla's Dayhome

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Calgary, T3M1H1
Alberta, Canada
Carla
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Website
not available
Daycare in Calgary

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

As a family child care provider for the past 4 years, I enjoy providing a safe and happy place for children where they can learn and grow physically, emotionally, intellectually, and socially at their own pace. I believe children learn through play and benefit from a structured yet flexible schedule. Activities will be offered which stimulate sensory motor development, language development and social interaction. The development of strong self-esteem is also a major goal. Children will be taught to respect each other, adults and property.

My daughter is 5 years old and my son is 11 months old. I presently care for 2 children ages 5 years old and 2 years old.
I am looking to fill a space for a child 1 1/2 to 2 years old. I also have a part-time space available for only Monday, Wednesdays, Fridays (full-day preferrably). If your need is before and after school care I am presently able to provide this service as well.

A bit of what we do are puppet shows, marching band parades, music time, story time, puzzles, games, ABC games, number games, card games, crafts, and lots more.

I am a firm believer that less TV is better. There are some weeks where there is no TV at all and others where there might be one 1/2 hour show or a movie day. I will guarantee you that there is a 1 1/2 hour maximum per week if any at all.

We have outside time everyday (weather permitting). I provide 2 healthy snacks and a healthy lunch.

I do have 2 golden retrievers and 1 cat. All of which are absolutely wonderful around the children. My home is a smoke-free home as well.

At varied times over the 4 years that I have run my dayhome I have cared for the children of 6 different families. My references are all excellent.

I look forward to your inquires! Thankyou
Admission conditions
I presently drive out 2 days per week to take my daughter to preschool and music. Any of the children I care for get the opportunity to join in the music class which is quite fun for them...so a condition would be that you authorize me to transport your child in my van.


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2009-01-22 00:30:51
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
66% 40%
Daycare in Calgary

A few tips...

If you encounter a daycare provider with out-of-date openings / spaces, click on the button right above the currently listed openings to report it!
Updates
We expect providers to keep their listing and available openings up-to-date. However, to prevent oversights, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider