3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Tue. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Wed. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Thu. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Fri. 07:30am - 05:30pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Becky's Family Dayhome

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Airdrie, T4A1A8
Alberta, Canada
Becky
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Visit website
Daycare in Airdrie

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

Daycare Philosophy

I believe in providing a safe, warm, caring environment for children, which enhances and encourages development in all areas (social, emotional, physical, intellectual, etc.) as well as exploration and imagination.
I believe in hugs, praise, positive reinforcement, communication and respect for the individually of each child. I truly believe that children live what they learn.
My goal is to make a positive difference in the lives of the children in my care.
I will take pride in providing parents with a high quality childcare that they feel comfortable with and that meets the needs of their family.
I offer a variety of educational and fun activities for several ages. Such as coloring, drawing, painting, arts & crafts, puzzles, story time, dancing, going to the park, outdoor play, and of course lots of FREE PLAY!
I try to incorporate education into most or all of the activities at my day home including learning good manners, ABC's, 123's, & Shaped/Colors. School prep worksheets/coloring sheets available. I am also happy to assist your child in potty training if necessary.

Daycare Openings:
I currently run a full-time dayhome that is filled with love and respect for all the children in my care. We have a daughter that is 8 years old and a son who is 6. We live approximately a 6 minute walk away from RJ Hawkey Elementary School (which both my children attend). We have two full playrooms and a bathroom in the lower level of our bi-level house, and we use the kitchen and dining space on the main floor for all meals. We have a huge backyard with many outdoor activities and games. As well in between our house and the school is the large playground, and the outdoor skating rink.

Daycare Provider Qualifications:
I have my degree in Business and since we have made the incredible choice to have children I have been at home with them, so I have 6 years of professional experience as a dayhome provider. This is by far the most challenging and rewarding position I have ever had! I have my Level 1 Early Childhood Education Certificate, First Aid/CPR, and a current Criminal Record Check.


***Birthdays are celebrated at our dayhome! Cake/goodies provided also special activities for the day***

The way we treat our children today will show in how they treat others tomorrow.


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2013-10-03 16:24:52
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
70% 40%
Daycare in Airdrie

A few tips...

Do not hesitate to refer to this article to help you choose a daycare provider, know which questions to ask, have an idea of what to look for...
Updates
We expect providers to keep their listing and available openings up-to-date. However, to prevent oversights, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider