Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Mon. 07:30am - 05:00pm
Tue. 07:30am - 05:00pm
Wed. 07:30am - 05:00pm
Thu. 07:30am - 05:00pm
Fri. 07:30am - 05:00pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 6
Number of employees 1
(Approximate location)
Listing 1 review

*Home Daycare with Jennifer*

Family / home daycare,

Not available,
Oakville, L6H3M3
Ontario, Canada
Jennifer Mcgladrey
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
not available

Main floor playroom

Lots to do!

Tons of toys!

Time for fun!

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !


I am a mother of 3 big kids, with a caring and nurturing home atmosphere for your little one! I am familiar with Bill C-10, and am a licensed daycare provider through a home daycare agency.
With 24 years experience running my own home daycare and growing up with my mother having her own daycare, I feel very experienced and love my job!

-Bright mainfloor playroom with tons of toys. The bathroom is located nearby for when it's time for potty training.

-We love to do crafts, sing songs, read stories and play, play, play!! Children learn through play, so we have lots of toys to help with that...from dress up to cooking at the kitchen centre or playing in the playhouse we can do just about anything!
Free play is mixed with structured activities such as crafts, story time, music and singing, counting, building and other fun learning activities during the day.

-Healthy and nutritious meals and snacks provided. (Also experience with picky eaters, allergies etc. With 3 children of my own I am used to being a short order cook!)

-We have a fully fenced yard that is nearly all walk out deck, two brand new parks and a brand new splash pad nearby and friends to play with. We try to have lots of fresh air everyday (depending on the weather of course!), and we meet up with other providers and their children nearly everyday.

-Back up care may be available with another provider in the area if I am on holidays.

-I keep my CPR and first aid up to date, and my family and I have Police checks and Vulnerable sector screenings kept up to date. Our home has also had Fire safety checks. Health and safety checks are conducted regularly. Our pets are fully vaccinated and are wonderful with children.

-I follow all current Covid protocols and stay up to date on all current information.

- I am a member of Quality First for Childcare, a program that is run through the Ministry of Education.

-References are available from past and present families.

-Receipts are provided every tax season, with all information and totals for the calendar year as per CRA requirements.

-This is a smoke free home.

-I am participating in the new government program to reduce childcare fees. As I am with an agency all children enrolled with my
Daycare are automatically in the new program. Please get in touch and
We can discuss the daily fees as they are different depending on the age of your child.

Please contact me if you would like to meet to discuss care for your little one!
Admission conditions
-This is NOT a peanut free home : )
-Smoke free home
-A dog and two cats in the home that are wonderful with children

Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2023-05-27 18:34:28
96% 40%
Daycare in Oakville

A few tips...

If you encounter a daycare provider with out-of-date openings / spaces, click on the button right above the currently listed openings to report it!
Did you know?
On average, a listing is viewed each month by more than 160 parents looking for an available opening for their child!
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider