3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 03:00pm - 05:30pm
Tue. 03:00pm - 05:30pm
Wed. 03:00pm - 05:30pm
Thu. 03:00pm - 05:30pm
Fri. 03:00pm - 05:30pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 4
Number of employees 1
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Samantha’s Covid-Safe summer camp

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Kanata, K2K3J4
Ontario, Canada
Samantha Albert
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Website
not available

Loving nature

Nature trails surround us

Arts and crafts

Playroom



Painting at the pond

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

Are you looking for a fun summer camp option for your kids without having to worry about Covid risks in big groups?

I am a mom of 2 fun and friendly kids. My daughter is 10 and my son is 8. I took this year off of work (as a children’s therapist) to stay home with the kids and homeschool them to minimize Covid risks. I recently made the decision to get a post graduate diploma in recreation therapy in September. The kids and I decided that it would be fun to bubble up with another family and offer home daycare/summer camp this summer. Before my career in pediatrics, I ran a home daycare for 7 years. My last group of kids, before the career change, are all still close friends to this day. I still talk to the parents on a daily basis 6 years later. Needless to say, I can provide plenty of excellent references!

A bit about us:
In our home it is just the two kids and myself. We have a 4 year old Samoyed dog, two cats and a bearded dragon. Our home is smoke free. We also have a cottage on the lake. If you are comfortable with it, the kids could spend some days in nature or our families could even do some campouts together!

Our home is surrounded by parks, the library, hiking trails and a splash pad. I love going on field trips and day trips. I have a perfect driving record and enough space for 5 kids in my suv. Our family rule is no screens before 5pm (unless it is school related). Your kids will be spending their days outside or doing crafts, science experiments, baking or having field trip adventures!

More info:
- up to date first aid and cpr (level c)
- clear police record check
- children’s yoga instructor
- We love music! The kids and I all play instruments and would love to teach your kids or jam with them if they play one too!

Please reach out for more info! We will do interviews via zoom for now.
Admission conditions
Pet friendly home.
Must be comfortable with Your children driving with me.
Not a nut-free home
Looking for only 1 family. That family must also be taking Covid precautions.


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2021-02-06 12:59:03
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
97% 40%
Daycare in Kanata

A few tips...

If you encounter a daycare provider with out-of-date openings / spaces, click on the button right above the currently listed openings to report it!
Updates
We expect providers to keep their listing and available openings up-to-date. However, to prevent oversights, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider