3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:30am - 04:45pm
Tue. 07:30am - 04:45pm
Wed. 07:30am - 04:45pm
Thu. 07:30am - 04:45pm
Fri. 07:30am - 04:45pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 3
Number of employees 1
Location
(Approximate location)
Bigger map
Listing Reviews

Cindy's Home Daycare

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Bronte Road & Lakeshore,
Bronte Area, Oakville, L6L6L9
Ontario, Canada
Cindy
Email: click here
Tel.: (905) 467-2499
Website
not available

Craft time!

Cooking in the kitchen

Cooking

Puzzle time

Nature walk

Outdoor exploring

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
1 opening 1 year - 4 years Sep 2021 55.00 $CAD

Description

Hello, my name is Cindy😊

NOTE: I have one full time opening as of Sept 1, 2021
Part time - 3/days/ week May also be considered.


Located in the Bronte area - at Lakeshore & Bronte Road.
Offering a small group setting - 3- 4 children per day.
Teachers are also welcome

Iím an independent daycare provider, not affiliated with a licensing agency - therefore continuing to pride myself of excellent care. Typically I like to care for three children ~which makes for a lovely small group.

My experience as a daycare provider goes back over 25 years and I feel very fortunate to do what I love.

I'm the mother of three adult children. My set up is clean, organized and a nurturing environment for your child to play, learn and grow together.

For the well being of the other kiddos and myself, I do not accept children when they are sick. I follow the guidelines set out by Public Health. More detailed info will be discussed at the interview.

My daycare room is located on the main living area which offers floor to ceiling windows, therefore a very bright, cheerful and colourful space. My home is clean and organized. There are many opportunities for the children to play and learn - a kitchen centre, book nook, puzzles and a variety of educational learning tools.

Our day is Ďplay basedí and our daily routine includes story time, age appropriate arts and crafts, learning the ABC's and counting. Music and dancing is a big favourite.

I often send a little note and a picture by text throughout the week of your child doing something special to brighten your day.

We try to go outside everyday, weather permitting. Iím located close to trails for beautiful nature walks and exploring.

I believe it is important for children to learn how to take turns, share and be kind to one another so I try to encourage this in everything we do. Please and Thank you are a must!

Healthy child friendly lunches and snacks, (organic when possible) including seasonal fruits and vegetables, as well as some of our favorite home made goodies such as banana bread & muffins. My goal is to offer a variety of food choices to complement the meals served at home.

Nap time is in a comfortable, safe playpen or cot and my home is air conditioned.

I pride myself in providing a safe fun loving day for the children!

Certificates and Training:

📌Emergency Infant/Child CPR and First Aid Certification
📌Vulnerable Police Security Clearance
📌Member of Halton Childcare Association (Oakville Chapter) with monthly workshop attendance
📌Halton Provider's training course - Level 1 through 3 *Certificate
📌Halton Region Health Department - Certified Food Safety Handler
📌Managing Anaphylaxis and Severe allergies in children - Workshop
📌Developmental Assets - Workshop
📌Managing Fighting and Aggression in children - Workshop
📌Happy Little Sleepers - workshop
📌Oakville Public Library - Circle Time/ Story time Workshop
📌Embracing Quality Home Childcare Conference - (THRC)
📌Member of the Child Care Providers Resourse Network ( Ottawa )
📌Member of Halton Resource Connection ( THRC ) - participating in training courses / workshops

My home is free of any harmful cleaning chemicals
Also smoke and PET FREE.
Tax receipts and excellent references available.

I have a lovely photo gallery of some of the fun things the children do, and happy to share with you.

Thank you in advance for your interest - I look forward to hearing from you.

Together in Caring.
Cindy :)
Admission conditions
As a professional daycare provider it's very important to me to have a open, friendly dialogue with the parents - therefore providing the best possible relationship for your child.


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2021-02-12 09:59:59
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
85% 74%
Previous daycare / childcare providerNext daycare / childcare provider

A few tips...

Do not hesitate to refer to this article to help you choose a daycare provider, know which questions to ask, have an idea of what to look for...
Updates
We expect providers to keep their listing and available openings up-to-date. However, to prevent oversights, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider