3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 06:45am - 05:15pm
Tue. 06:45am - 05:15pm
Wed. 06:45am - 05:15pm
Thu. 06:45am - 05:15pm
Fri. 06:45am - 05:15pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 4
Number of employees 1
Location
Bigger map
Listing 1 review

Junior Learning Montessori Preschool/ Dayhome

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

129 Channelside Cove Sw,
Airdrie, T4B3J1
Alberta, Canada
Zaina
Email: click here
Tel.: (403) 870-3928
Website
not available


Mr hippo

Mr lion

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
1 opening 1 year - 4 years Jan 2018 45.00 $CAD

Description

This program has been created to offer the academics, creativity and curriculum of a preschool in a Dayhome setting with Dayhome hours.

My program is taught in three main languages: English, Spanish and French. Get a kick start on your child's second language skills. They pick it up so fast, its amazing!!

I'm a warm and loving mother who loves and enjoys caring for children. In my supervision you can be rest assured that your child will be cared for and nurtured in a safe and caring environment.

I have been running my dayhome for about 8 years now, and have my educational background in Natural Medicine and Finance, as well as have been a youth counsellor for a number of years in the past. I opened my dayhome once I started a family, and wanted to spend all my focus and energy in the growth and development of children.

I strongly believe in providing a balance to the children I care for. We balance the day working on fun, creative and educational acitivities and games. We make sure to respect everyone and learn to use manners in whatever we do. We practice our numbers, read books, learn to read, do arts and crafts, sing a long, have dance time, and also do kiddie yoga and relaxation. We have outdoor activities in the park and backyard and indoor play time when the weather doesn't permit. On Fridays we have fun times making nutritious snacks and cookies. We learn about other cultures and constantly learn how to say phrases in other languages. We also sometimes go on field trips to the Zoo, Splash park, Library, and Science Centre.

We celebrate Special Birthdays for the kiddos. As well celebrate various holidays such as Christmas, different cultural New Years, Eid, Hannukah, Diwali etc. We have other fun days like Stampede day, Pyjama day, Bermuda shorts day, Cultural day, Valentines Day, Halloween Dress up, Easter and Christmas etc.

I provide snacks and meals that are healthy, home cooked and nutritious. We have a pet free. non-smoking, non-alcohol and drug free environment. If your child has allergies or dietary concerns, I would be happy to create a meal plan specific to his/her needs.

We have a lot of toys and space to play in: the whole main floor, a fully developed basement, a huge backyard and our home backs right onto a childrens park and playground.

In April 2011, I implemented some Montessori techniques of teaching such as: basic lessons of math, language, the arts and sciences, guiding a childs research and exploration, and capitalizing on his or her interests. The styles I use are through music and musical instruments, interpersonal, intuitive, linguistic and logical approaches.

You will find a quality educational program coupled with fun and activity for your child to thrive in.

Days that we're open (Monday to Friday)
Fulltime rate (5 days/ wk) rate is $1000
Fulltime rate (4 days/wk) rate is $800
Part time rate (3 days/wk) rate is $600
Part time rate (2 days/wk) rate is $450
Before and After care is $30/day (under 3 hrs)
Before and After care is $45/day (4 hrs or more)
Daily rate $45/day

I am First Aid, CPR certified and have a complete police check done. As well as I provide receipts.
I look forward to hearing from you
Zaina
403-870-3928


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2017-11-01 08:48:52
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
90% 45%
Daycare in Airdrie

A few tips...

If you encounter a daycare provider with out-of-date openings / spaces, click on the button right above the currently listed openings to report it!
Did you know?
DaycareBear receives more than 155 700 unique pageviews each month; that's nearly 1.9 million pages per year!
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider