3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Tue. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Wed. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Thu. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Fri. 07:00am - 05:00pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 4
Number of employees 0
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Amy's Home Away From Home

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Airdrie, T4B2W7
Alberta, Canada
Amy
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Website
not available
Daycare in Airdrie

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

I am a mom of two little girls ages 2 years old and 6 years old. I have a diploma in Rehabilitation which has given me the experience and knowledge of working with children with disabilities. I have worked in the school systems as a teacher associate and I am currently a volunteer with Girl Guides of Canada as a sparks leader and I volunteer for a animal rescue organization. I have 5 years experience owning and running a dayhome and I will be reopening on February 1, 2010. I offer a loving, caring home environment with lots of toys and activities. I supply breakfast, lunch, snacks and if the child is in diapers I supply wipes. I will be transporting my daughter to Nose Creek elementary in the mornings so this limits me to accepting only 2 full time children in my care. I will also accept after school care but will be unable to offer transportation unless they are in my daughters school in the morning class.
Admission conditions
I am looking for 2 full time children over the age of two years old and 1 after school care. We have 2 small dogs and a cat so the child must love to be around pets. I will be transporting my daughter to school so I will need each parent to supply a car seat for their child. My hours are from 7 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday through Friday. I charge a flate rate of $650.00 a month for full time which works out to less then $35 a day depending on the month and $400 for after school care.


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2010-02-07 02:04:44
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
43% 40%
Daycare in Airdrie

A few tips...

If you encounter a daycare provider with out-of-date openings / spaces, click on the button right above the currently listed openings to report it!
Did you know?
DaycareBear.ca has helped over 20175 daycare providers fill out their openings since its launch in January 2006!
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider