3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 06:30am - 06:00pm
Tue. 06:30am - 06:00pm
Wed. 06:30am - 06:00pm
Thu. 06:30am - 06:00pm
Fri. 06:30am - 06:00pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 0
Number of employees 1
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Miss Janelle's Before & After School Care & Fulltime Dayhome

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Calgary, T2Z4R8
Alberta, Canada
Janelle
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Website
not available

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

Do you want your children to be treated like they are in their own home? If that is the kind of comfort and security you are looking for, then my dayhome is what you want.
I am located in Copperfield, SE Calgary, 2 minutes walking distance from St. Isabella Elementary/Junior High School.
I have ran my dayhome for seven years, then took a 6 month hiatus to work at Nordstrom, and now I am re-opening my dayhome.
I am looking for children ages 3-10 years. School age children are to go to St. Isabella School in Copperfield (no other schools please to keep the schedules consistent).
My hours of operation: 6:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. Monday - Friday
Rates:
Before and After School Care: $400/month and incl. all school closure days including Teacher's Convention and Spring Break (at no extra charge!). Includes breakfast, and afterschool snack.
Kindergarten: $600/month (incl. all school closure days at no extra charge!). Includes breakfast, lunch and snacks.
Fulltime: (Incl. summer care): $750/month. Includes breakfast, lunch, and snacks.
*You will NOT be charged when you are on vacation. I will deduct those days based on a daily rate.
I live walking distance to seven parks. Have lots of outdoor and indoor toys, incl. an outdoor and indoor playhouse, and a large outdoor swimming pool. The play area includes the main floor and loft (no children are put in the basement as I want them to feel like they are at "home").
I have two daughters, age 11 and 8 1/2, and they love to dance so there is a lot of dancing and singing in our house! We also do crafts, coloring, and on "Friday Fun Days" we bake during the day and watch a movie afterschool with popcorn and treats!
I have two small hypo-allergenic dogs (Crosby and Chloe) that adore children. My house is smoke-free, and only me and my two girls live here. I also have central air-conditioning to keep your children comfortable during those hot summer days.
We celebrate and decorate for every holiday (8 - incl. Stampede!), and have parties for every child on or close to their birthday.
Please come visit me in my home anytime that is convenient for you. I have excellent references from former dayhome parents that are still very close friends with me and my daughters. And I promise you, I will take care of your children as if they are my own, and my references will confirm that.
Admission conditions
Ages: 3-10 years
Kindergarten - Grade 5 and MUST go to St. Isabella Elementary/Junior High School in Copperfield, SE Calgary.


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2015-03-31 16:21:57
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
78% 40%
Daycare in Calgary

A few tips...

If you encounter a daycare provider with out-of-date openings / spaces, click on the button right above the currently listed openings to report it!
Did you know?
DaycareBear is also available in Quebec (in French) and in the U.S!
Simply click on the corresponding flag in the upper-left corner.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider