3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:00am - 05:30pm
Tue. 07:00am - 05:30pm
Wed. 07:00am - 05:30pm
Thu. 07:00am - 05:30pm
Fri. 07:00am - 05:30pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 4
Number of employees 1
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Lovebugs Dayhome in Copperfield

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Calgary, T2Z0R5
Alberta, Canada
Laurie
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Website
not available
Daycare in Calgary

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

Hi Parents,
My name is Laurie and I decided to open my dayhome to offer parents the quality of a home that we would want for our kids...a home away from home. My goal in running my dayhome is to provide all children in my care, a clean, safe, comfortable, fun, and loving atmosphere. It is my hope that every child in my dayhome will look forward to coming to play and enjoy themselves while their parents are at work and that each parent will feel confident and secure that their child/ren are safe and in good hands.
Criminal record/vulnerable search sector checks, along with child welfare checks have been conducted on myself and my husband. I am in the process of re-certifying my first aid. I have reasonable rates, which include healthy meals and snacks. Monthly and yearly tax receipts are provided. Full time, part time, before and after school care, as well as kindergarten care is available.
I also offer drop off and pick ups from school bus stops for school age children. I keep the ratios low to ensure that every child gets the attention and care that they need and deserve. Daily sheets are provided to parents, informing them about their child's day. We are a non-smoking, pet-friendly home. I have three children, ages 16, 6 and 4 (two of whom will be in school full days). Our home is child-friendly, spacious, clean, air-conditioned with lots of toys for indoor and outdoor play, as well as a large back yard. I provide a relaxed atmosphere which allows each child the chance to play, learn and have fun in a family setting. Included in our daily routine are the following activities: reading/storytime, games, playtime (which includes daily outdoor play), crafts/creative play (such as coloring, painting, play doh, etc..), learning play (such as ABCs, 123s, shapes, colors, seasons, days of the week, etc..). We are close to many parks/playgrounds and walking paths. We are also within walking distance to school bus stops.
Full time care is $35/day (5 days/week)
Part time care is 37.50/day (4 days or less/week)
Kindergarten care is $27.50/day (includes p.d. days)
Before and After care is $20/day (includes p.d. days)
Christmas and Easter breaks are available at an extra charge of $20/day for kindergarten & before and after care.
If you have any questions, please feel free to call or email anytime. I look forward to hearing from you!
Admission conditions
Must be comfortable with being a pet-friendly home. We have two small, child-friendly dogs, as well as a cat who is also good with children.
Must sign a contract before starting care.


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2010-09-05 23:11:30
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
60% 40%
Daycare in Calgary

A few tips...

If you encounter a daycare provider with out-of-date openings / spaces, click on the button right above the currently listed openings to report it!
Did you know?
On average, a listing is viewed each month by more than 170 parents looking for an available opening for their child!
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider