3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Tue. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Wed. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Thu. 07:30am - 05:30pm
Fri. 07:30am - 05:30pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 4
Number of employees 1
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Jenny's Dayhome

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Calgary, T2W3V2
Alberta, Canada
Jennifer
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Website
not available

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

Hello, I am a 30 year old mother with my own son and have decided to open a day home so that I can stay home and raise him. He is 10 months old and a very happy and playful young boy. We are really excited to have the opportunity to get to know other mothers in the area who would like to let me take care of their children. I'm the next best thing to you staying at home because I know what I want for my boy, and I will provide the same level of care for your children. I have general child-care experience and have looked after family and friend's children since I was 13. I have Standard Child Care First Aid and CPR, which I update every year, as well as a recent police clearance. In my home I serve home-made foods and use "The Baby Table" book to create satisfying, healthy meals for your youngster. I also have a daily schedule of what activities we will be doing that day, a monthly calendar of events (that you can take home) and a cleaning log (which is always posted).

I live in the southwest community of Woodbine, which is close to all amenities. I am minutes away from a shopping centre, several playgrounds, an athletics park, and two elementary schools.
Admission conditions
I know how important it is that you feel safe in letting someone take care of your child, and I will do my best to alleviate your fears when you come and meet with me. I don't like to do interviews over the phone or e-mail, because I think you can only really get to know someone face to face. I would also like to meet you with your child so that I can see how you interact with him or her. My home is also non smoking and pet friendly.


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2011-04-16 22:26:47
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
70% 40%
Daycare in Calgary

A few tips...

Do not hesitate to refer to this article to help you choose a daycare provider, know which questions to ask, have an idea of what to look for...
Updates
We expect providers to keep their listing and available openings up-to-date. However, to prevent oversights, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider