3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Tue. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Wed. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Thu. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Fri. 07:00am - 04:00am

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 5
Number of employees 0
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Brenda's Family Dayhome

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Calgary, T3A5X7
Alberta, Canada
Brenda
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Website
not available
Daycare in Calgary

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

I have been a dayhome provider for 1 year. Prior to that, I worked as a school teacher for about 10 years. I love working with and being with children. I am also the mom of three school-aged boys. My family has enjoyed this change of career, and enjoy having the children in our home as well.
I offer:
• A caring “home away from home”
• Breakfast, Lunch and snacks(morning and afternoon)
• Field trips to zoo, Butterfield Acres, library, etc.
• A balance of structured play and free play
• Daily centre-based activity times (sand/water table, kitchen play, sorting, writing, ABC’s, etc.)
• Calendar of events/ meal plans
• Arts/crafts
• Games
• Puzzles
• Toys
• Circle time, including weather, days of the week, story time, etc.
• Music/singing
• Costume box
• Outdoor play (We have a fenced yard with a play structure, as well as trips to the park).
• Non-smoking environment
• Volunteer for groups where my police security check is current
• Have taken first aid/ CPR several times in past. Currently expired. Will take childcare first aid and CPR in Dec or Jan.


**We have a cat in the home.
Please contact me for more information and/or to schedule an interview.
I am looking forward to hearing from you!
Admission conditions
I am unable to care for children with severe food allergies.

Current opening is for casual care only for the hours of 9am-2pm.


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2011-12-02 18:23:21
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
63% 32%
Daycare in Calgary

A few tips...

If you visited or if you're using a childcare provider found on DaycareBear, do not hesitate to leave a review. This will most certainly help other parents!
Updates
We expect providers to keep their listing and available openings up-to-date. However, to prevent oversights, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider