3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 06:30am - 06:00pm
Tue. 06:30am - 06:00pm
Wed. 06:30am - 06:00pm
Thu. 06:30am - 06:00pm
Fri. 06:30am - 06:00pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 4
Number of employees 1
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Hummingbird Day Home

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Calgary, T2M2M4
Alberta, Canada
Jessica
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Website
not available
Daycare in Calgary

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

I am a stay at home mother to two wonderful boys. 3.5 yrs and 17 months old. I love staying at home with my children and having adventures together.
Each moment is a chance to learn or do something new.

My fees are $35/day= 600/month
Half Days are $20/half day (up to 4 hrs)
My part time days are the same pice
Hourly price is $12 hr
Before and after school care $15/day

Our days usually go like this ( this schedule is not rigid and I follow what the children are interested in)

Breakfast

Circle Time- Songs, finger plays, weather, day of week, month of year, seasons, and theme of the week.

Free Play

Snack Time

Learning or investigation time.

Walk/Park/Outside time

Lunch

Quiet Time/Nap time
Big Kids- Puzzles, Crafts, Letters, and Learning

Snack

Activity- Monday-Baking, Tuesday-Painting, Wednesday- Coloring
Thursday- Crafting/Games, Friday-Play dough/sensory
bins/Special Game ect

Free Play or outside yard time until pick up time.

All meals are provided and are homemade by myself, I avoid processed foods whenever possible. Treats such as cookies are all handmade.

The parent has to provide any specialty foods such as milk, formula, baby food or other foods that I do not normally have on hand. Diapers are also to be provided by the parent. Wipes, sunscreen, bug spray are all provided by me.

We also try to fit in all the holidays making them a very special time for everyone. If your family has a special holiday let me know and we can work it into the schedule.

You can contact me at
tamalimama@gmail.com
403 673 3074

Feel free to contact me to ask any questions you may have and to set up an appointment. My hours are flexible and I am willing to accommodate almost any needs.

We look forward to sharing our adventures with your children!
Admission conditions
Must love pets, we have 2 dogs and a cat. They all love children, the dogs stay in the kitchen during the day due to their size.

We also have a very active fish tank for the children to look at.


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2011-05-18 19:39:42
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
78% 40%
Daycare in Calgary

A few tips...

Always ensure that your child receives quality care by taking the time to investigate the provider and by asking for references! We simply cannot verify the claims of every daycare provider.
Updates
We expect providers to keep their listing and available openings up-to-date. However, to prevent oversights, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider