3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 08:30am - 02:30pm
Tue. 08:30am - 02:30pm
Wed. 08:30am - 02:30pm
Thu. 08:30am - 02:30pm
Fri. 08:30am - 02:30pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 3
Number of employees 1
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Licenced dayhome Renfrew/Bridgeland-Tues to Thurs until 2:30pm.

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Calgary, T2E5E5
Alberta, Canada
Ellie
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Website
not available
Daycare in Calgary

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

Licensed/Accredited with the Davar Chld Care Society. Inner city dayhome close to downtown, in the community of Renfrew/Bridgeland. Fabulous location for kids as we are on a quiet street and very close to the Calgary Zoo, new science center, schools, playgrounds, parks and walking paths! I have been operating my dayhome since July 2011.
My name is Ellie & I am the mother of 3 children (5 year old boy, 2 year old twin girls) who is choosing to stay home to care for them on a full-time basis. Our home is a bilingual (French/English) environment and I would love to care for other children who are developing their French language skills as well. I provide care mainly in English but do like to read stories and provide instruction (alphabet, numbers, animals etc) in French. Daily activities include indoor & outdoor play, trips to the playground (weather permitting), educational learning, arts & crafts as well as stories. Daily meals and 2 daily snacks provided.
Our home is a clean, non-smoking environment with 2 dogs (both Labrador crosses aged 15 years & 1 year). First aid/CPR certified, Police Security and Child Welfare checks completed as well as Child Care Level 1 certificate.

Availability as follows: Daily from 8:30am until 2:30pm ONLY. These hours are very firm b/c I need to go pick up my son from school everyday. I absolutely CANNOT care for any child past 2:30pm.
In September 2013 I may need to change my availability b/c my daughters will be starting preschool. If we meet for an interview, I will cover this as well as part of the conditions of accepting your child.
I CANNOT OFFER PICK-UP OR DROP-OFF AT BUS STOPS OR SCHOOLS EITHER.

RATES: I calculate a monthly fee based on the following information for each family on an individual basis, but the daily rate is $40-50/day. The parents of the child & I would need to sit down & look at a calendar to determine accurate monthly charges that will be set based on the number of intended days per month. There is also a monthly agency fee that parents are required to pay b/c I go through an agency. Up to 100hours/month the fee is set at $60/month. That fee does not change monthly and it will be added on top of the monthly charges we set as per the above mentioned daily rates. Because I go through an agency, child care subsidy is available during the application process.
Important: I am required to follow the child/age ratios as set by the Government regulations b/c I am a licensed and accredited dayhome. The agency also comes out on monthly checks to ensure quality and safety procedures are being followed. We also practice monthly fire drills.

If you are interested or would like more information please contact via email so we can set up a time to meet.

PLEASE provide me with your child's details: age, number of children you require care for, start and end times, days of the week that you are looking for care for, and any other important information such as allergies (especially food allergies), medications, etc. By providing me with this information on first contact, I will be able to let you know if the dates/times and age of your child is available for care. If you don't provide me with those pieces of information, they will be the first things I ask you about to let you know accurately if I have space!
Admission conditions
Must be ok with pets in the home b/c we currently have 2 dogs (one 15 years old, one 1 years old).


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2012-11-07 14:12:41
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
65% 40%
Daycare in Calgary

A few tips...

If you visited or if you're using a childcare provider found on DaycareBear, do not hesitate to leave a review. This will most certainly help other parents!
Did you know?
DaycareBear is also available in Quebec (in French) and in the U.S!
Simply click on the corresponding flag in the upper-left corner.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider