3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 06:00am - 12:00pm
Tue. 06:00am - 12:00pm
Wed. 06:00am - 12:00pm
Thu. 06:00am - 12:00pm
Fri. 06:00am - 12:00pm

Sat. 06:00am - 12:00pm
Sun. 06:00am - 12:00pm
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 6
Number of employees 0
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Barb's Day home

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Calgary, T3J1P7
Alberta, Canada
Barb Sharpe
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Visit website
Daycare in Calgary

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

Hi I have had my private day home established for 12 years and a mother of 3. I love my Job. Being around kids takes patience and I have plenty of that.

I have a daily routine and love to have the kids outside. We go to park, have field trips, play games like I spy etc. We also love to bake, play playdoh, use our imaginations, crafts including paints etc.

I limit T.V and instead we will read, dance etc on rainy/cold days. You'll always find us doing something!!

All meals and snacks are provided and I limit the juice offered each day as I think water is much better between meals. Meals are homemade and consist of lots of fruit and veggies. A child is never forced to eat but just try a bite of something new.

My rates are $600 a month full time/ $40 a day for part time. Sibling discount applies too...Let me know your situation and we can try and work on a rate that works. As I said I just love kids!!

Newly added that I am finding so many (including friends) having a hard time finding childcare as they work unconventional hours or weekends so I am opening up my hours if you are in need of a day home that can accommadate early or later hours and weekends.

As the kids in care have grown up with me and now I am transporting to area school in and around Falconridge, Castleridge, Taradale, Saddleridge, Martindale, Coral Springs, Monterey, Temple, Whitehorn, Rundle or this proximity. Transportation rates can be discussed depending on needs. Thanks

Any questions feel free to contact me...Look forward to hearing from you
Admission conditions
We do have a lovable boxer, Nevada, who is 8. She adores all people but if there is allergies my home won't work. No smoking at all!!


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2017-02-25 18:40:14
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
73% 40%
Daycare in Calgary

A few tips...

Always ensure that your child receives quality care by taking the time to investigate the provider and by asking for references! We simply cannot verify the claims of every daycare provider.
Updates
We expect providers to keep their listing and available openings up-to-date. However, to prevent oversights, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider