Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Mon. 06:00am - 06:00pm
Tue. 06:00am - 06:00pm
Wed. 06:00am - 06:00pm
Thu. 06:00am - 06:00pm
Fri. 06:00am - 06:00pm

Sat. 08:00am - 10:00pm
Sun. Closed
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 6
Number of employees 1
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Auburn Bay Family Childcare Dayhome : SE Calgary has openings!!

Family / home daycare,

Not available,
Calgary, T3M1P7
Alberta, Canada
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
not available

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !


Hello. I am a mother of 3 (aged 12, 3, 1).

I will be opening a Dayhome in auburn bay and leaving my full time career. I plan to spend the next 2-5 (possibly indefinitely if all goes well) years dedicated to my kids, and opening my home to others challenged with finding quality care in SE Calgary.

Prior to my corporate career I ran a successful Dayhome in BC for 5 years when my oldest was a toddler-school age. I can honestly say I have never loved anything more. I am a pinterest and etsy fanatic. I love crafting, building, creating and baking with my kids. We love being outdoors (weather permitting) and learning to enjoy all of life while appreciating it's many gifts!
I have an authoritative parenting/ discipline style, which I believe teaches children to understand consequence and the reason rules are enforced. I always offer an explanation (tailored to age) after an occurrence of bad behaviour and provide love & praise when things are going well.

I plan to obtain my police security clearance and child welfare checks.
I would be happy to update my CPR first aid.
I also have an interest to pursue certification in early childcare, I am currently reviewing courses and options.

I will offer wholesome food options and can adjust for dietary concerns.
We eat natural organic food options, limit sugar and encourage whole grain proteins for a balanced blood sugar level throughout the day (ie no sugar level drop temper tantrums).

Location: beside a park and walking distance to hospital/beach.

Monday - Friday 730-530
* I work downtown and am more then understanding of traffic delays so am flexible depending on what's happening with Mother Nature.

I will be considering some special field trips to fish creek park/ heritage with prior permission.
I have a helper for Mondays!

Full time $850
Part time $550
Shift work - extended hours possible, reach out to me with your needs.

More then happy to change out of pj in the morning, feed breakfast and brush teeth!

Special potty seat attached to main toilet.

Please respond with the following:
- age of children
- hours / days required
- drop off school or programs?
- any questions :)

**tags: nanny, childcare, babysitter, mothers helper, daycare, Dayhome, se, auburn bay, Cranston, copperfield, mckenzie, new Brighton

Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2014-10-19 16:27:01
73% 32%
Daycare in Calgary

A few tips...

Do not hesitate to refer to this article to help you choose a daycare provider, know which questions to ask, have an idea of what to look for...
Did you know?
DaycareBear.ca has helped over 20350 daycare providers fill out their openings since its launch in January 2006!
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider