3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 06:00am - 06:00pm
Tue. 06:00am - 06:00pm
Wed. 06:00am - 06:00pm
Thu. 06:00am - 06:00pm
Fri. 06:00am - 06:00pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 3
Number of employees 0
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Carrie's Private Day Home

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Edmonton, T5T0W5
Alberta, Canada
Carrie
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Website
not available
Daycare in Edmonton

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

Hi there!
My name is Carrie, and i have ran my dayhome for the past 11 years. I have relocated my dayhome to Lewis Estates. I am a mom to two boys 12&9. My dayhome consists of 1 play area, with an assortment of toys for all ages.
The children will engage in free play, group play, themed crafts, story time, and outside play. We celebrate all the holidays, and do holiday dinners. We do birthday parties, Christmas gift exchange, the children will participate in our Easter egg hunts.
We would go to the park 3x a week (weather permitting). During the summer we are outside playing in the sprinkler or with the outside toys.
I currently have 3 children in my care, and I'm looking to welcome more playmates of any age. I hold a diploma in Child Daycare Management, as well as my First Aid, and Child/Infant CPR certificates.
I lived in the Netherlands from 2001-2004 as an overseas nanny. My home is pet/smoke free. Lots of love and attention throughout the day, your child/ren will be treated like one of my own. I supply Breakfast, Lunch, and 2 snacks.
Because I am private, I am not able to accept subsidy. I issue monthly or yearly tax receipts.
My Hours Are:
Monday-Friday: 6am-6pm
Closed on all Statutory Holidays.
My Fees:
Full- Time: $800(5xweek)
Part-Time: $650(3-4x week)
Drop-In: $50 per day/per child(1-2x week)
B/A Care: $450 monthly{which includes P.D. days, Christmas break, Spring break.
Admission conditions
I do offer before and after school care as well, providing the child attends David Bishop Motiuk, and resides in my area, as both my boys attend that school, and if you don't mind your child walking to and from.


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2018-09-27 21:49:55
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
71% 40%
Daycare in Edmonton

A few tips...

Always ensure that your child receives quality care by taking the time to investigate the provider and by asking for references! We simply cannot verify the claims of every daycare provider.
Did you know?
On average, a listing is viewed each month by more than 170 parents looking for an available opening for their child!
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider