3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Tue. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Wed. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Thu. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Fri. 07:00am - 05:00pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 2
Number of employees 0
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

The Bs Knees Day Home

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Calgary, T3M1C3
Alberta, Canada
Erin
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Website
not available
Daycare in Calgary

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

Being a teacher, I strive to keep the children in my care busy doing activities that are not only fun, but educational. We sing songs, play games, bake, paint, make crafts and other activities that kids find enjoyable. I encourage children to learn and ask questions- my home is welcoming and warm and I'm always there to offer the love and support that your child might need when you leave them. I will offer your child home made (not to be confused with home prepared) meals and snacks. Please note that there are no pets in my home. We try to get outside every day for either a walk, or to play in my fenced in backyard. I plan theme days, we celebrate birthdays and other holidays and do a variety of crafts depending on the age and ability of the child(ren). Unfortunately, I have been unable to upload any pictures of my dayhome, but pictures don't depict the fun that is had here every day. I would rather you come into my home and see everything for yourself.

I've been running a successful dayhome for almost 6 years, but have worked with children for the majority of my adult life. Between private nannying to working for a respite agency with special needs children, I enjoy the interaction with young children and I love the energy they bring into my home. I have 4 children of my own (girl- age 7, boy- age 5 years, boy- age 3 years, boy- age 10 months) and they love the new friends that they get to meet through our dayhome.

I am currently looking for families who will be needing full time care starting in September 2017 and onward. I offer competitive rates and negotiable hours depending on what exactly you need. I also can accept part-time, temporary, before and after school care and drop in care all depending on the needs of your family. Please contact me if you are interested in setting up an interview. I look forward to hearing from you and meeting your family.


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2018-02-27 11:58:21
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
78% 40%
Daycare in Calgary

A few tips...

Do not hesitate to refer to this article to help you choose a daycare provider, know which questions to ask, have an idea of what to look for...
Updates
We expect providers to keep their listing and available openings up-to-date. However, to prevent oversights, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider