3.5k
Daycare and childcare providers in Winnipeg, Toronto, Vancouver, Ontario etc. in CanadaGarderies à Montréal ou au QuébecFind daycare or childcare providers in the USA
Schedule
Mon. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Tue. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Wed. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Thu. 07:00am - 05:00pm
Fri. 07:00am - 05:00pm

Sat. Closed
Sun. Closed
Features
Backyard
Playground
Residential neighborhood
Central A/C
Full kitchen
Educational program
Experienced with children with special needs
Financial subsidies available
Government accreditation (license)
References available upon request
Services available at night
Services available in English
Services available in French
Services available on weekends
Services available part-time
Temporary care available
Children cared for 6
Number of employees 0
Location
(Approximate location)
Listing Reviews

Jamie Hanson

Family / home daycare,
dayhome

Not available,
Calgary, T2Z0R7
Alberta, Canada
Jamie
Email: not available
Tel.: not available
Website
not available
Daycare in Calgary

Available spaces,
current openings

Nb. of openings Age group Starting Daily rate
No available spaces / openings at this time !

Description

Hello!

I run a dayhome in Copperfield and I have been open for 2.5 years.
I am open M-F; 7am-5pm
I provide breakfast, lunch and 2 snacks.

I will have 2 F/T spots open as of July 9th.

I have a 5.5 year old little girl of my own.

I also have a 3 yr old little puppy (chihuahua/daschund) who is great with the kids.

I have a clean drivers abstract, current First Aid/CPR and a clean background check.

I currently have 4 children in my dayhome (a boy who is 4.5 and his sister who is 3 and another girl who is 4 and her brother who is 3).

In the fall I will only have the 4 year old little girl and her 3 yr old brother as the other family will be leaving (by August) as their mom is going on mat. leave by early september maybe sooner.

Next fall my daughter will be in grade 1 and getting on the bus at 8:45 and getting off the bus about 4:45 I think (however I won't know exact bus times until August)

I will be taking the little boy to/from a preschool in Cranston on Tuesday and Thursday mornings (9:15-11:45)
The little girl will be going to Kindergarten in the mornings to an elementary school in Mckenzie Towne so I will be picking her up at 11:07.

If your child is in Kindergarten I offer a half day rate of $17.50. This rate does not change for school holidays such as professional days.
I also offer a discount for children who are in preschool because in my opinion the child is only with me for a couple days per week when they are in school.

The rate for preschool children is $17.50 for the days they are in preschool but $35 for the days they are not.

My F/T rate is $700 per child.
If you are looking for care more than 2 months in advance I require a holding fee that will hold your spot(s) until you are ready to start with me.
The holding fee goes towards your last month of care and the amount is 1/2 of the monthly fee(ie: $350)

I have 2 weeks paid vacation per year. I started my dayhome in October so every October my holidays re-start.
I have taken my paid vacation during the time it was more convienent for my current family which was school holidays such as spring break, etc because then they didn't have to take any extra days off from work.
I would take 3 of my paid holidays at Christmas and then a 3 during Spring Break but I am fairly flexible for my vacation days except for when I know i'm going somewhere.

I don't often go on vacation and I know wwwaaayyy in advance when I do take vacation, for ex: this last March I booked my trip to Las Vegas for this coming October. October 18-22 inclusive is when I will be away.

I live in a quiet cul-de-sac next to a park that has a nice big field that is great for flying kites, playing soccer, etc.


When the weather is nice I like to go on field trips to the zoo, the corn maze, etc. I don't pay for all of the children to go on field trips but I do give 2 weeks notice.

I have a small back yard that is only fenced in on one side (we are finishing the rest this summer).
I have a sandbox that I never got around to putting sand in it but used as a wading pool last year.

I use my main living room and part of my basement for my dayhome.

I like to bake, do crafts and provide some fun educational activities for those who are not quite yet old enough to go to preschool.

Please feel free to call/email if you have any questions, etc.

Take Care!
Jamie

403-401-5060
Admission conditions
I would prefer children who do NOT have nut or lactose allergies please.


Listing's statistics

Date of last update: 2012-06-11 12:11:01
 
Seniority
Information
quality
Information
reliability
65% 40%
Daycare in Calgary

A few tips...

Do not hesitate to refer to this article to help you choose a daycare provider, know which questions to ask, have an idea of what to look for...
Updates
We expect providers to keep their listing and available openings up-to-date. However, to prevent oversights, openings expire after 45 days.
Partner in your
search for a daycare provider