PDA

View Full Version : Should I take them all on? WWYD?

Mamma_Mia
02-15-2012, 09:54 AM
WWYD - what would you do?
I'm not sure if it's too much or even a "smart" move....:laugh: husband says I'm crazy.

I have a daugher who just turned two, dck's I have one f.t who's almost 2.5yrs & one p.t who's 3yr

Yesterday I interviewed two other dck's and they're both p.t - One is starting next week and is 21mos but very advanced and the other will be starting in August and will be 21mos then.

So my question is - should I take them all on?
I figure that by August either: a) I may terminate my f.t one due to constant rule/contract breaking if things don't change b) there will be enough time to establish a routine with the older ones from now until August, it would be easier for everyone to get used to the newest addition

That means though I'd have a total of 5 under the age of 3.5 :blink:....am I nuts for thinking of doing this? LOL

What are you're thoughts?

(by the way this is my first time w/ dc, I started January 7th of this year)

Cocoon
02-15-2012, 11:29 AM
If it was me I would take them on:) I like challenges :D providing you are allow to take 5 kids of course. And the last one will start in August anyway, you have more then 6 months to train the new comers and obviously the kids you are looking after right now will become more self sufficent. Again I would do it :)

Good Luck.
Cocoon

Play and Learn
02-15-2012, 11:42 AM
I have 4 children all between the ages of 15 months to 2.5 years. Call me nuts, but it's worth it! They play together, and are great with one another. They're easy to train if your consistent.

I'd take them on, and get rid of the f/t kid before a new one starts. It's not worth your hassle.

Bookworm
02-15-2012, 11:52 AM