PDA

View Full Version : New At this, Looking for Advice

momof5
03-08-2012, 12:28 PM
Hi there,

This is my first time posting in a forum, but i could use some advice.
I recently opened my home daycare, and so far the family that i have, i'm starting to get an uneasy feeling about. I was orginally asked to care for the ladys daughter, after i had agreed the next day she called me about watching her 9 yr old son only for 1 hour, before school. but she's only willing to pay $5.00/morning. I did agree to watch him as i didn't want to lose the 3yr old daughter.
When i did the interview she didn't mention anything to me about payments. and now it will be 2 weeks tomorrow and she hasn't said anything to me about pay.
I don't have a contract as i honestly don't have any idea where i can even find one. The other mornning i was told that the child enjoys calling her once she arrives at work and that i should accomodate this.?
I'm starting to get an uneasy feeling, that i may have to chase after her to be paid, and having to stop a craft or activity so that a phone call can be made, do you think its a proper demand of a daycare???
Thank you everybody for your advice and opinions!

Sandbox Sally
03-08-2012, 12:34 PM
PM me with your email address! I will give you my contract. You MUST have a contract. She owes you, in a big way.

momof5
03-08-2012, 12:36 PM
PM me with your email address! I will give you my contract. You MUST have a contract. She owes you, in a big way.

Thank You sooooo much for helping me, i honestly don't know how to contact anybody on here though.

Sandbox Sally
03-08-2012, 12:37 PM
Click on my name, and it will have a private message option.

playfelt
03-08-2012, 01:08 PM