PDA

View Full Version : Deposits?

cfred
03-28-2012, 07:56 AM
Hello! This is my first time starting a new thread and am soooo disappointed that I even to for something like this. Here's the situation:

I had a client whose little girl had been coming to me since she was 10 months old. Of course, I became attached to the little girl and the family, as I tend to do. The mother soon was expecting a second child and was didn't want to lose her daughter's spot. Typically, I have a minimum attendance requirement of 3 days per week in order to hold the spot. Since she couldn't afford that, I offered to hold it for 2 days per week in addition to holding a second spot for the new baby, at no extra cost. To me, it seemed a win win situation. I'd definitely have the clients, her daughter (who's a pretty sensitive little gal) wouldn't have to lose her spot in the daycare she was so comfortable in and it would greatly help out a young family just starting out. They were to come full time in 3 weeks. I was informed last week, by another client, that they would not be coming and had enrolled elsewhere. In addition, she had convinced this other client to follow her so their girls could stay together. It was stressed that it had nothing to do with my performance or the children's happiness in my care. Fortunately, the second client changed her mind and decided to stay with me, for which I'm so grateful!