PDA

View Full Version : Daycare Permit

sophgag604
04-19-2012, 04:51 PM
Hi,
I am new with this and i'm openiung a dayare at home, and I have a permit with the township to operate at home. But I was asked if I had a daycare permit and told that it would become illegal to do this. Beause some people arent respeting the ratio. Could somebody larify me on thius track or ever heard of it. Because they told me that I should called Prescott-Russel United Counties to be with them.

Momof4
04-19-2012, 04:54 PM
What province do you reside? I've never heard of anyone having a permit with their township or the organization you mentioned.

sophgag604
04-19-2012, 04:57 PM
In ontario

sophgag604
04-19-2012, 04:57 PM
It a permit for operating a business at home

Momof4
04-19-2012, 05:03 PM
Nope, never heard of needing a permit to operate a home business. Somebody is charging you money for something not necessary would be my guess, but I can't help you any further, sorry. As long as you pay your taxes and follow all the laws to only have 5 children in your daycare at any time and run a safe, clean, organized business that's all that is required.

sophgag604
04-19-2012, 05:08 PM
So if I follow these things and they come to chek they couldn't close my daycare.

Sandbox Sally
04-19-2012, 05:13 PM
Hi sophgag604. As long as you have no more than five children under the age of 10, you are not breaking any laws or regulations, and nobody can close you down.

sophgag604
04-19-2012, 05:16 PM
thanks a lot I think that my old boss was just trying to scare me not to do this

jodaycare
04-19-2012, 07:19 PM
Never heard of needing a permit to run a home business. I have been running my home daycare in Ontario for almost 20 years and never had a problem. I even ran it out of a condominium townhouse and never had a problem.

Inspired by Reggio
04-19-2012, 07:31 PM
I think we are talking about two different things perhaps.