PDA

View Full Version : Hi From Ottawa too!

daycare woman
03-15-2011, 09:02 PM
Hi all!
I'm also in Ottawa, Orleans actually. I've been doing daycare for 6 years. I love it and occassionally hate it! But I have to say its getting easier now, at least the children are! I'm also a member of ccprn. I've also taken the National Childcare Training Course. Lots of fun with everyone! We had a great group! I have 4 full time and am looking right now for another full time. I'm so happy we have this forum now! I always thought ccprn should at least set one up, however. I'm enjoying just reading!

playfelt
03-15-2011, 10:54 PM
Hi I am in Orleans too - Fallingbrook near St. Peter's High School. Member of CCPRN too. Love this site too - especially the fact it is Canadian. There are quite a few from Ottawa on this site.

Tot-Time
03-16-2011, 01:54 PM
I think there are some CCPRN groups (old network leaders started them) on facebook but they don't seem to have taken off too well.

I am from Ottawa too, but the opposite end :(

Nice to meet you, who knows we might have met at the CCPRN office. I attend some workshops. I am ECE so I haven't attended any of the National Childcare Training. If you enjoy felt maybe we can meet some day at one of Sharon's workshops. I am a Sharon groupie, lol.

playfelt
03-16-2011, 06:49 PM
Thanks for the workshop plug Nicole. Next one is set for Sat June 4 and will have a fish theme. Right now the plan is for a toddler oriented one in the morning and one in the afternoon that can go along with the book Rainbow Fish.

daycare woman
03-16-2011, 10:03 PM
Hi Playfelt I'm sure we've probably met somewhere. I go to Charlemagne playgroup often with the kids. But your just down the street from me! I love your daycare website by the way!
I don't usually go into ccprn, way to far to drive, but that is where I took my training. I have to say it was lots of fun and info. Anyone going to Room to Bloom? I'll definatley think about the toddler workshop thanks!